Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"

"Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"

Item# 578100
"With its 3,500-lb. lifting capacity, this electric jack is a fast, easy and practical way to hitch and level trailers with A-frame couplers. Powers up or powers down with just the push of a button. Universal bolt pattern fits all A-frame couplers. Length Extended in. 27 5/8, 33 5/8with 6in. drop leg, Support Capacity lbs. 5,000, Jack Tube Size in. 2 1/4, Crank Type Electric, Mount Height in. 9 5/8, Length of Travel in. 24 18in. power + 6in. drop leg, Drop Leg Travel in. 6, Lift Capacity lbs. 3,500, Ground Support Foot pad, Mount Type A-frame, Length Retracted in. 9 5/8, Clearance Bracket to Jack Top in. 27, Jack Type Round tube. The hardened steel gears and over-sized 5 1/4in. zinc-plated foot pad are built tough to handle the toughest jobs A 18in. power stroke plus 6in. manual 24in. total takes only 30 seconds Oversized foot prevents divots, and is adjustable on detachable 1 1/2in. centers Built-in leveling gauge Dual night-lights for safety Weather-sealed switch and manual crank override so that it always works Predrilled for A-frame couplers Prewired to a 7-way connector No hard wiring required Simply unplug your trailer connector, plug in jack, lift or lower then plug your trailer connector back in 26 1/2in. retracted height 27in.L x 6in.W x 5in.D overall size Measures 27in. from mounting ring to top of the motor"
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (68 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
66 of 68(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Review 1 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The helpful Electric Trailer Jack

,
March 6, 2015
By realrods
from Alabama
" This Jack was very easy to install and works great. I only have to connect to my Electrical outlet on my truck and WAMP It works great. I am going to get another one for my open trailer. I will not go another day without my Electric Jack. You must make sure you lower the jack and reconnect the trailer lights before you depart. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Faiir

,
December 28, 2014
By BSKITURBO
from N WI
" Haven't had much of a chance to see if it will last long, but installed easy, nice that it came prewired with 7 round plug. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Accessory For My Travel Trailer!

,
December 12, 2014
By MikeSNY
from Upstate NY
" No more cranking! Easy installation right out of the box...3 bolts and it was in! This makes my camping experience SO much easier! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very functional!

,
September 6, 2014
By jt57
from Georgia
" This is a very reliable jack. This is the second one I have purchased and have been satisfied with both. There is a manual crank that can be used if the battery powered feature is not working or if your vehicle is not wired for it. I had to use the feature when the previous one failed. I highly recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Jack

,
September 2, 2014
By Pizano
from Perkinston, MS
" Easy to install and easy to use works Great. I have no complaint. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longtime trailer user.

,
August 28, 2014
By ssjoe1972
from Lawrenceville,ga.
" This is the second one I have used. First one lasted eight years sitting out in all types of weather. Very easy ti install & I really like it being prewired. It will work on any seven pin plug. This feature comes in handy if your truck has a problem & you are forced to use a friends. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 Volt Trailer jack

,
August 27, 2014
By Marland
from Lutsen, Minnesota
" This device installed perfect and functioned correctly. My thoughts are to hook it up direct to the battery on the camper, do not have to switch plugs then. It is exactly what I was looking for. It has a breaker built in, so do not have to put one in line. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric trailer jack

,
August 22, 2014
By RJ24
from Titusville Florida
" I bought this to lift my trailer which is 18 ft long which I carry my tractor on & it works great to lift it instead of hand cranking it plus it has lights on it so you can see at night to hook it up to my truck. Great buy & fit in were my manual one was at by just taking 3 bolts off & puting it in place of the hand crank one. .just be sure yours is not welded on as I have seen some trailers that weld on the hand crank & if so you will have to have the old one cut off to bolt this one on. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slam dunk!

,
July 21, 2014
By KJmon
from Sequim, WA
" Took only a few minutes to install. I decided not to use rhe vehicle 7 pin plug and instead wired directly to the trailer batteries. The instructions hint at wiring directly to the motor, but there is no need. I cut the wires coming off the jack going to the 7 pin plug (a yellow and a black wire). Determined the hot lead and wired it into a fused connection at the battery. No need to connect the ground wire to a ground (instructions mentioned ground via the mounting base to trailer frame, and that worked fine).
Instructions didn't mention the switch on the back of the jack for the LED lights., but I found it after noticing the LEDs were on when I connected the power.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer jack

,
July 14, 2014
By Heebie
from Wisconsin
" The jack works great. Grinds a little so I hope it holds up but I am very happy with it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

No problem

,
July 12, 2014
By blj478
from Grand Prairie, TX
" Very easy installation, remove 3 bolts and the old jack. Put this jack in its place, align the holes and put the bolts back.
Don't expect the jack to be fast, because it isn't.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trailer Jack

,
June 28, 2014
By birdman21
from nevada
" Works great lifts my toy-haler with out any trouble. Only draw back is you need the truck next to the trailer to plug it in for power. Would rather have it set up so you could wire it to the trailer battery to use it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good bye hand crank

,
June 27, 2014
By bushmanstan
from Arkansas
" Installs easy and works as advertised. In my opinion is well worth the money invested "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

,
June 23, 2014
By GG25
from PR. minnesota
" Easy to install, Quick electric hook up, and it jack up smooth, It dose jack a little slow. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Jack

,
June 22, 2014
By Robosue
from Mansfield, Tx
" Have just got it installed. Work great. Does just what it said they would do. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jackin my trailer

,
June 12, 2014
By TheOldDually
from Washington
" This is an excellent product, easy to install and easier to use. Simply plug it in and push the button and it does all the work. It easily lifts my truck and trailer to hook up my equalizer hitch with no strain. Sure beats the old crank. I would recommend this jack to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ms54

,
June 8, 2014
By Ms54
from Dennison mn
" It was easy to install just 3 bolts and works great, just plug it in. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric trailer lift

,
May 31, 2014
By gringoloco
from Kingman,arizona
" Works like a champ. Very happy with product and timely delivery of product "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as it should.

,
May 22, 2014
By wtinstl
from St. Louis
" This is very handy for connecting and disconnecting trailers. It saves your arm and works just as fast if not faster than a manual jack. I have it installed on a 10k trailer and have not had any trouble. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3,500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement jack

,
May 10, 2014
By shawnee
from rosemount mn
" I replaced my camper crank jack with this nice electric jack ! it was easy to install . went right into place , it has two led lights , witch are great and seems to handle the load very well ! it also has a very nice foot pad witch was bigger then my other one ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.