Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500

Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500

Item# 578100
With its 3500-lb. lifting capacity, this electric jack is a fast, easy, and practical way to hitch and level trailers with A-frame couplers. Powers up or powers down with just the push of a button. Universal bolt pattern fits all A-frame couplers. Lift Capacity lbs. 3,500, Crank Type Electric. The hardened steel gears and over-sized 5 1/4in. zinc-plated foot pad are built tough to handle the toughest jobs A 18in. power stroke plus 6in. manual 24in. total takes only 30 seconds Oversized foot prevents divots, and is adjustable on detachable 1 1/2in. centers Built-in leveling gauge Dual night-lights for safety Weather-sealed switch and manual crank override so that it always works Predrilled for A-frame couplers Prewired to a 7-way connector No hard wiring required Simply unplug your trailer connector, plug in jack, lift or lower then plug your trailer connector back in 26 1/2in. retracted height 27in.L x 6in.W x 5in.D overall size Measures 27in. from mounting ring to top of the motor
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (45 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 45(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Review 1 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

,
April 22, 2014
By gixer
from Va
"It came packaged well. Looks great. Nothing wrong with it. Nice paint job on it. Every thing seemed to bee like it should be. Had an issue with the plug. It would not work on all female plugs I tried it on. So I bent the tabs just a hair and it worked great on every thing then. I don't consider this to be a big flaw just what happens from time to time. Was a 2 second adjustment and all is well. I would recommend it since it has worked as expected so far."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Jack is Great!

,
February 23, 2014
By kt04
from Idaho, ID
"This Jack is great am Disabled and this jack really helps me out."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Horse Tongue Jack

,
February 5, 2014
By mps0tb
from brusly, la
"I have used this product on several of my tralers, both large snd small, and it has performed flawlessly. One of my trailer has outfitted with this electric jack as a tilt mechanism and submitted to loads just under capacity with no problems."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

RV jack

,
April 26, 2013
By gordawn
from Kamloops, Canada
"This jack is a shoulder saver. I would recommend this item to anybody with a heavy trailer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TrailerStar Products Electric Jack, Model # 009350

,
April 23, 2013
By Trailerace
from Edwardsville, Illinois
"This jack is very good. I was tired of heavy cranking on my camper trailer & so was my wife. We just plug jack in & in no time it raises right up or down. Easy as pie. I recommend this to anybody with a heavy camper and I'm going to buy another for my utility trailer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jack

,
October 17, 2012
By srfdbc
from santa rosa, ca
"Easy installation works great, light is nice also."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
5out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
October 8, 2012
By dcu111
from la porte tx
"I use this on a 28' travel trailer workes great worth the money when the temp. is over 100 degrees makes hooking up simple."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why Did I Wait So Long??

,
September 1, 2012
By Baltimorebear
from Cobourg, Ontario
"What a sweat saver!! It was very easy to install, 3 bolts and voila....done. Very handy for raising the trailer hitch to hook up the load leveler bars. Only annoying thing is because of the way my truck is wired, I have to have the ignition in the on position to operate the jack. I'm considering wiring directly to the trailer battery."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still going strong

,
August 20, 2012
By Meathunter
from WI
"I have had this for a month and cannot believe it took me so long to buy one. It makes it so easy to level the camper. Jack works great and their buyer protection/ warranty plan is a great deal, even if just for piece of mind. I do wish there were instructions on how to wire it directly to a battery."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

slow and noisy

,
August 20, 2012
By 1591
from il
"The jury is out on this one. Somewhat noisy and is really slow . I will only use it about 10 times a year so I hope it hangs in there."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1Volt Trailer Jack

,
August 20, 2012
By Hombre
from tucson
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great product!! Easy to install and works perfect. Will buy more to put on all my trailers."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need a good jack?

,
August 13, 2012
By JeffStL
from StL MO
"This product was simple to instal & easy to use, only down side is the pre wired trailer plug. If going to use on trailer with existing battery, wiring is to short to remove plug & wire straight to most on board batteries.
Still great buy for the money.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value, does the job

,
August 13, 2012
By jjkd
from Chicago, IL
"Arrived promptly, easy to install - dropped in as an exact replacement for my existing 2.25 inch manual jack on my travel trailer.
My trailer is fairly small, I had no problem using this jack. Indeed, with the trailer coupled to my minivan, I had no problem not only raising my trailer to any height, I had lifted both rear wheels of the minivan completely off the ground before I noticed. I have a weight-distributing hitch that needs quite a bit of height to put the load bars in, and this jack handles that no problem.
The travel on the jack plus the adjustable foot makes it easy to adjust and quick to get it to the height you need, with good ground clearance.
My only complaint is that the plug is a bit on the cheap side, I ended up replacing it with a heavy-duty trailer plug."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
August 13, 2012
By col1015moo
from USA
"This is perfect for my 30" RV, works smooth and is plenty powerful."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailerstar

,
August 13, 2012
By WMCF
from WI
"Fantastic product at an incredible price. I can not believe that we cranked the heavy trailer by hand for 10 years, what were we thinking?"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
July 11, 2012
By cc13
from waynesboro. va
"Love this jack. It has a lot of power. Easy install just make sure to scrape off the paint like the directions state to make sure it is grounded properly. Highly recommend this item."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

low power, poor quality

,
June 23, 2012
By leftypeterbilt
from southern indiana
"broken leveling bubble right out of the box, 1 light burned out within a month, has to be smacked in the head every time it is used because when the up/down button is pushed, nothing happens. smack the head and it works. installed it on a tandem axle, 9,000lb. GVW steel trailer, hooked directly to an 800cca battery, and it barely will pick the empty trailer up off of the truck . has good range of extension and the removable foot is a nice touch, but not enough power."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric trailer tongue jack

,
May 7, 2012
By papadon276
from Elma, WA
"I purchased this tongue jack for an enclosed trailer with a heavy tongue weight. Upon arrival, it was extremely easy to install. The feature that allows you to plug it into the truck plug makes it easy to use since I don't raise or lower the tongue unless the truck is right there and I don't need an extra battery to haul around."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Jack

,
May 7, 2012
By myjack
from Chesapeake, VA
"I purchased this jack and Northern was very efficient on the delivery status. This product is good quality and makes my life simply! I am a new Northern customer and after this transaction, I will be shopping here more ofter. You cannot beat the prices nor the customer care!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb., 12 Volt, Model# 0093500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Jack -

,
January 9, 2012
By Chipster
from Westminster, Maryland
"This was an easy - half hour install. I could have put the jack on in ten minutes or less, but I decided to make sure that the electrical ground connections were solid.
I installed a seperate ground wire to the trailer chassis, just to be sure!
It works great and the features (lights and level) are worth it! No more sore back ......"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.