Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"

"Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"

Item# 578100
"With its 3500-lb. lifting capacity, this electric jack is a fast, easy and practical way to hitch and level trailers with A-frame couplers. Powers up or powers down with just the push of a button. Universal bolt pattern fits all A-frame couplers. Length Extended in. 27 5/8, 33 5/8with 6in. drop leg, Jack Tube Size in. 2 1/4, Length Retracted in. 9 5/8, Clearance Bracket to Jack Top in. 27, Mount Type A-frame, Jack Type Round tube, Support Capacity lbs. 5,000, Crank Type Electric, Length of Travel in. 24 18in. power + 6in. drop leg, Lift Capacity lbs. 3,500, Drop Leg Travel in. 6, Mount Height in. 9 5/8, Ground Support Foot pad. The hardened steel gears and oversized 5 1/4in. zinc-plated foot pad are built tough to handle the toughest jobs A 18in. power stroke plus 6in. manual 24in. total takes only 30 seconds Oversized foot prevents divots, and is adjustable on detachable 1 1/2in. centers Built-in leveling gauge Dual night lights for safety Weather-sealed switch and manual crank override so that it always works Predrilled for A-frame couplers Prewired to a 7-way connector No hard wiring required Simply unplug your trailer connector, plug in jack, lift or lower then plug your trailer connector back in 26 1/2in. retracted height 27in.L x 6in.W x 5in.D overall size Measures 27in. from mounting ring to top of the motor"
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (83 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
80 of 83(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Review 1 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Jack

,
December 31, 2015
By
from Oroville,CA
I put this on my dump trailer as i was tired of operating the jack by hand. It bolted right up using the factory holes
and works excellently. Just be sure the ground lug on the truck plug is grounded to the truck and everything should work fine.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

TRL Jack

,
December 16, 2015
By
from NorthWest MT
Have not used it a lot yet, works well so far. Bolted up without a problem .Quality of the jack looks fine . Would have rated it a 5 but the cord gets stiff when it gets cold ,a rubber covered wire might have been better.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Jack

,
December 16, 2015
By
from Mississippi
These are real good electric trailer jacks. I have two and will buy more. They save you from all that cranking when you have a heavy load.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jack

,
December 13, 2015
By
from lutz fl
This elect. jack is the best gift I ever bought myself . I have a 14' enclosed trailer that I was using a hand crank jack was very hard to rise . I put this Elect. jack on and it works great with no problem .
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked for 1 1/2 years

,
November 3, 2015
By
from Mn
Now the motor quit. I could tell the switch was the culprit so I took it apart. It is all rusted inside and shot. Was not water proof like it says.
I pulled it less than ten times on the trailer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install and use

,
August 24, 2015
By
from Bridger Valley , Wyoming
The jack worked well for the utility trailer that it was mounted on . The jack was pre-wired and pluged right in and has worked since it was installed.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric jack

,
August 24, 2015
By
from nebraska
Put on my trailer. Was easy to install and works great. Should have done this a long time ago.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric jack

,
August 24, 2015
By
from Dubois , Wy
Priced right and easy to install . Lifted the front of my 29 ft. trailer okay . I would recommend this product .
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tralier jack

,
August 2, 2015
By
from colorado
excellent product for the price. Easy and simple installation and like the fact that it connects to the trailer light plug in to operate.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric Trailer Jack

,
July 24, 2015
By
from NJ
I drive a F-250 pickup with a 14' enclosed "V" nose 7000LB rated trailer in tow all day every day. I am always disconnecting the trailer to get supplies. Bought this jack, tired of cranking!
Pros- Works as advertised. Good power, raises trailer hitch easily. Easy to install. Has good travel length.
Cons- A little slow because of gearing. I use a piece of 6x6 bock to shorten travel time and length.
Jack is taller than old hand crank, this is a problem for my truck tailgate, it hits the jack and will not open flat, I use a foam pad to protect the tailgate, I will forget the pad one day and dent it. It would require some cutting and welding to move it back enough to clear. Jack must be plugged into truck to operate and key must be on to operate, a change to get used too!
Over all it was worth the money and saves alot of cranking.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power tounge jack

,
July 16, 2015
By
from Des Moines
I put the jack on my car trailer and it took about 5 minutes to install. Very easy, jack works as expected with no issues so far. It will blow the fuse if you run it too long but if you are realistic and don't run it non stop it has no issues. It is very helpful when useing equalizer bars where you would normally be cranking it up and down several times to get the right height. Very happy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Working well

,
July 8, 2015
By
from Hammond, WI
Item is as described, it was easily installed in just a few minutes and is working well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer jack

,
April 25, 2015
By
from Texas
Piece a cake. Not over 15 minutes and worked like a
charm. For a 70 yr old that cranking is for the birds. Easy 5 star. Installed on a 28' travel trailer, used same bolts.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT DEAL

,
April 15, 2015
By
from ODESSA TX
EASILY ORDERED ONLINE. SHIPPED QUICKLY TO THE STORE. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THE STORE. THIS PRODUCT WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL, THREE BOLTS TOTAL AND WORKED PERFECTLY. OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great power jack

,
April 5, 2015
By
from Jacksonville, FL
simple, easy to install and use right out of the box. It only took me about 20 minutes to remove the manual jack, replace it with this one and then have to take it off to reroute my pigtail (my error). So, even with the dumb move, it still was easy. Any one can do this.
the only complaints I have are: (1) I have to be very careful letting the tailgate down, because it will strike the top of the jack, (2) the cover for the plug into the truck is a bit on the cheap side, so I am hotwiring the jack to a battery inside my trailer and having a plug so I can still use it in the truck receptacle.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The helpful Electric Trailer Jack

,
March 6, 2015
By
from Alabama
This Jack was very easy to install and works great. I only have to connect to my Electrical outlet on my truck and WAMP It works great. I am going to get another one for my open trailer. I will not go another day without my Electric Jack. You must make sure you lower the jack and reconnect the trailer lights before you depart.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Faiir

,
December 28, 2014
By
from N WI
Haven't had much of a chance to see if it will last long, but installed easy, nice that it came prewired with 7 round plug.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Accessory For My Travel Trailer!

,
December 12, 2014
By
from Upstate NY
No more cranking! Easy installation right out of the box...3 bolts and it was in! This makes my camping experience SO much easier!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very functional!

,
September 6, 2014
By
from Georgia
This is a very reliable jack. This is the second one I have purchased and have been satisfied with both. There is a manual crank that can be used if the battery powered feature is not working or if your vehicle is not wired for it. I had to use the feature when the previous one failed. I highly recommend this product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Trailer Star Electric Jack - 3500-Lb. Capacity, 12 Volts, Model# 0093500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Jack

,
September 2, 2014
By
from Perkinston, MS
Easy to install and easy to use works Great. I have no complaint.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.