Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ultra-Tow Receiver Lock - 5/8in. Dia. x 2 5/8in.L, For Most 2in. Sq. Class III/IV Receivers"

"Ultra-Tow Receiver Lock - 5/8in. Dia. x 2 5/8in.L, For Most 2in. Sq. Class III/IV Receivers"

Item# 578213
"Secure your trailer from thieves with an Ultra-Tow receiver lock. Click to lock technology lets the pin be locked without using a key. Diameter in. 5/8, Keys Included qty. 2, Type of Lock Receiver, Fits Receivers in. 2 sq. Class III/IV, Material Steel, Length in. 2 5/8, Includes qty. 1. Chrome-plated steel lock housing and steel pin Ergonomic nylon grip handle features key slot cover to keep out dirt and moisture 5/8in. dia. x 2 5/8in.L For most 2in. sq. Class III/IV receivers Includes 2 keys"
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ultra-Tow Receiver Lock - 5/8in. Dia. x 2 5/8in.L, For Most 2in. Sq. Class III/IV Receivers"
Review 1 for "Ultra-Tow Receiver Lock - 5/8in. Dia. x 2 5/8in.L, For Most 2in. Sq. Class III/IV Receivers"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell apart

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Davenport Fl.
I bought this lock 2 months ago, and attempted to use it today for the first time. I unlocked it, inserted the pin through my receiver, and when I removed the key from the lock the tumbler, pins, and springs all fell out on the ground. Not a scratch on it, and it is in pieces. I will be returning.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ultra-Tow Receiver Lock - 5/8in. Dia. x 2 5/8in.L, For Most 2in. Sq. Class III/IV Receivers"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

,
August 19, 2015
By
from Lancaster, SC
Several people told me not to get a tow receiver lock because the locking mechanism will let dirt and grit in it and I wouldn't be able to open it and will end up cutting it off. This lock has what looks like a secure cover over the locking mechanism which I feel will keep any dirt and grit out of the lock. It fit perfectly into my receiver. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ultra-Tow Receiver Lock - 5/8in. Dia. x 2 5/8in.L, For Most 2in. Sq. Class III/IV Receivers"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Theft prevention

,
February 10, 2015
By
from Aurora, CO
Purchased this with a bike rack so the rack wouldn't get stolen while we are off cycling. So far, so good!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ultra-Tow Receiver Lock - 5/8in. Dia. x 2 5/8in.L, For Most 2in. Sq. Class III/IV Receivers"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and Secure

,
November 12, 2014
By
from SA, TX
I am very pleased with the hitch locks easy and quick setup. I am much more at ease leaving my bikes on my truck since I got the lock!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ultra-Tow Receiver Lock - 5/8in. Dia. x 2 5/8in.L, For Most 2in. Sq. Class III/IV Receivers"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Receiver lock priced to sell

,
September 17, 2013
By
from Denville, NJ
I use this lock to secure my Rage carrier. I appreciate the thought that went into the design of this lock. It is easy to install, locks without use of the key and works quite nicely to secure my carrier. The lock is weather resistant and the best thing of all is that it is reasonably priced. If you own a carrier or intend to purchase one, this item is a must to have.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ultra-Tow Receiver Lock - 5/8in. Dia. x 2 5/8in.L, For Most 2in. Sq. Class III/IV Receivers"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hitch pin lock

,
August 13, 2012
By
from SC
I needed an extra long pin due to my Tundra's extra heavy duty walled inlet. This pin did the trick! Well made and I now feel secure when leaving my trailer hitched to my truck overnight. Would highly recommend!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ultra-Tow Receiver Lock - 5/8in. Dia. x 2 5/8in.L, For Most 2in. Sq. Class III/IV Receivers"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works okay

,
June 6, 2011
By
from Helena, MT
The pin works good and the lock works great but it is a pain to unlock. I would have given it five stars if not for the locking mech. With a hitch hauler it is almost impossible to reach in with the key and unlock the hitch pin.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.