Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow 2-in-1 Marine Swivel Trailer Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 12 3/4in. to 22 3/4in. Lift Range, Model# 50000038

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Ultra-Tow 2-in-1 Marine Swivel Trailer Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 12 3/4in. to 22 3/4in. Lift Range, Model# 50000038

Item# 603634
Ultra-Tow Swing-Away Trailer Jack pivots out of the way for traveling. Lifts 1500 lbs. with a 14. to 24in. range. Side wind. Bolt-on swivel mount fits up to 3in. x 5in. trailer tongues. 6in. poly wheel. 2 1/4in. outer dia. tube. Includes hardware. Crank Type Side wind, Drop Leg Travel in. 10, Ground Support 6 in. wheel, Length of Travel in. 10, Length Extended in. 24, Length Retracted in. 14, Lift Capacity lbs. 1,500, Jack Tube Size in. 2 1/5, Jack Type Round, Support Capacity lbs. 1,500, Mount Height in. 12 3/4, Mount Type Bolt-on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (6 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow 2-in-1 Marine Swivel Trailer Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 12 3/4in. to 22 3/4in. Lift Range, Model# 50000038
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow 2-in-1 Marine Swivel Trailer Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 12 3/4in. to 22 3/4in. Lift Range, Model# 50000038
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect compliment to my BBQ trailer

,
April 25, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
" I bought a BBQ trailer/smoker a year ago and used this as the front wheel/drop down wheel for when it wasn't connected to my truck. It comes with a plate to bolt it on but I ended up welding it to be sure it would hold. Swivel action is smooth and the reel up and down works every time. Great for leaving out in the weather. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow 2-in-1 Marine Swivel Trailer Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 12 3/4in. to 22 3/4in. Lift Range, Model# 50000038
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Swivel Jack

,
October 15, 2012
By ChrisMIowa
from Iowa
" I needed a shorter swivel jack for the trailer I have and this one fit the bill! It was easy to install and I have plenty of clearnace. The wheel makes it easy to move the trailer around without having to lift it off the ground. It is nice to have the flat attachment incase I do not want the trailer to move when it is unhooked and possibly loaded. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow 2-in-1 Marine Swivel Trailer Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 12 3/4in. to 22 3/4in. Lift Range, Model# 50000038
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Jack

,
October 8, 2012
By Dogwood
from Florida
" I replaced this trailer jack with the "exact" jack that came on the trailer 15 years ago ... I use this trailer 2-3 times a week , so I use the jack the same ... It served me very well for 15 years and I'm sure that the exact jack will last the same ... I should mention that this trailer and jack was in the ice and snow in Syracuse NY for the first 7 years ... This jack outlasted 2 sets of tires ! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow 2-in-1 Marine Swivel Trailer Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 12 3/4in. to 22 3/4in. Lift Range, Model# 50000038
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was as I expected

,
May 7, 2012
By JeffinOhio
from Ohio
" This jack was as expected and contained all necessary parts to properly attach it to hitch of trailer.
I would order another one if the need arises. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow 2-in-1 Marine Swivel Trailer Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 12 3/4in. to 22 3/4in. Lift Range, Model# 50000038
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

,
January 9, 2012
By Jimbuoy
from New Jersey
" Good jack stand for 25' boat trailer.
The only down fall is that there is no stop to keep you from over cranking.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow 2-in-1 Marine Swivel Trailer Jack - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 12 3/4in. to 22 3/4in. Lift Range, Model# 50000038
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ultra-tow trailer jack

,
June 15, 2011
By pressurewasherman
from Hueytown, Alabama
" My favorite trailer was recently stolen and I'm outfitting it's replacement. One item I didn't like was the cheap flat footed jack provided. I removed it and replaced it with this Ultra-tow wheeled model.
This is a nice heavy duty jack.. it has plenty of weight capacity for most home utility trailers... it swings up and out of the way when towing... locks securely with a spring loaded pin and the wheel makes it easier to move into position for hitching without dragging or lifting the tongue... sometimes hard to do when the trailer is loaded.
Ultra-tow makes quality stuff and you will be happy with this jack "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.