Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L

Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L

Item# 605674
The Ultra-Tow Receiver Tube with 2in. x 2in. receiver opening fits all 2in. x 2in. ball mounts and weight-distributing hitch ball mounts. Manufactured of high-strength steel and finished in black powder coat for years of service. Overall Length in. 6, Finish Type Powder-coat, Max. Gross Trailer Weight lbs. 10,000, Material Steel, Fits Receivers in. 2 x 2. 5/8in. pin hole Cast steel solid stress collar opening
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find

,
April 20, 2014
By Bob62014
from Bunker Hill
"I bought three of these to make a different height receiver for several trailers. They are quality parts and adapted to my needs without any problems."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Receiver tube

,
April 18, 2014
By Jayesh
from St.joe mn
"Works great, very well built, great for welding on to anything"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
February 5, 2014
By Mikeeusa714
from Louisiana
"Have an 18' trailer that I haul just about everything with and there have been times that I needed a winch to pull something up onto the trailer.
My thought was going to be to chop up an old 2" auto receiver and weld the channel to the front rail and then insert a winch carrier when I need it and not have install the winch permanently.
Now I have just what I need to accomplish this project with destroying something else.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

,
February 5, 2014
By 4madison
from Maryland
"good quality, good price. I have not found a better receiver tube and not a better price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cant beat the price

,
February 5, 2014
By DCExcitement
from Spfld. MA
"used it to make a trailer hitch on my golf cart. worked great and its a heavy duty unit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

receiver tube

,
February 4, 2014
By High5
from Des Moines IA
"Great product. Exactly as described. I would recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Receiver Tube

,
August 13, 2012
By PW6376
from Groves,Tx
"Just as advertised, decent quality. Will do what it was purchased for."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Receiver Tube

,
May 10, 2012
By micr0d
from Windsor, New York
"Great product at a good price. I looked all over the Web, for a resonably priced receiver with a fair shipping price.
Northern had best price and most resonable shipping.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Standard Receiver Tube - 2in. Mount, 6in.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for projects!

,
March 14, 2011
By frydaddy
from Clarion, pa
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Haven't put it to full use yet but seems sturdy enough. Was an integral part of a bumper project."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.