Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"

"Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"

Item# 60694
"Honda 190cc premium residential, horizontal shaft engine features overhead cam technology. The GC series are incredibly quiet and utilize the world's first internal timing belt. Honda has taken their technology one step further with the development of the GC Series, a line of rugged powerful and economical overhead cam engines designed specifically for home-use and recreational applications. Common Applications pressure washers, log splitters and chipper/shredders. Air Cleaner Type Dry paper type, Application Pressure washer, log splitter, chippers/shredder, Bore x Stroke in. 2.7 x 2.0, Carburetor Float, Compression Ratio 8.51, Cooling System Air cooled, Auto Compression Release Yes, Bearing Type Standard, Cylinders qty. 1, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 5/8 x 14 1/2 x 13, Engine Displacement cc 190, Crankshaft Q-type, Cylinder Bore Aluminum alloy, Fuel Tank Standard, Fuel Tank Capacity qt. 1.9, Fuel Type Gasoline, Governor System Centrifugal mechanical, EPA/CARB Approval California Air Resource Board Yes, Fuel Pump Yes, Max. RPM 3,600, Muffler Included Yes, Oil Capacity qt. 0.61, PTO Height in. 4 11/64, Ignition System Electronic, Lubrication System Forced splash, Shaft End Tapped Diameter in./Threads per inch 5/16-24, Shaft Length in. 2 7/16, Shaft Output Horizontal, Shaft Rotation From PTO Shaft Side Counterclockwise, Rated Power HP 5.2, Shaft Diameter in. 3/4, Torque ft./lbs. 8.30 at 2,500 RPM, Start Type Recoil, Throttle Control Fixed, Engine Type GC series OHC premium residential-duty. Internal timing belt Uniblock design Lightweight and efficient for noncommercial use 50-state compliant engine"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"
Review 1 for "Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST !!!

,
June 3, 2014
By FIREGUY333
from AUBURN CA
"Bolted the engine on the tiller, filled with gas & oil, one pull & way we go... THE BEST !!
When you need a good ENGINE call NORTHERN"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Engine!!

,
April 3, 2009
By brad68der1
from Marion Center, PA.
"I just purchased a Cub Cadet Rototiller that is equiped with this engine. Starts first pull, has more power than I'll ever need, and is very easy on gas. I tilled my garden from scratch (1500 sq ft) and this engine only used about half a cup of gas! If you need a replacment engine for your small equipment, I highly recomend this engine. It's a winner!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem solver

,
August 18, 2008
By tudi
from Brooten, MN
"I have always had trouble starting small gas engines until I experienced a Honda engine on my garden tiller. I love this engine! One pull and it comes to life and continues to run without a stutter until the job is complete. I have also acquired a Honda engine on my log splitter with the same reliable consistency. No matter how tough the job the engines run smooth and trouble free. Gone are the days of frustration and worry that I won't be able to start my engines."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little engine

,
April 14, 2008
By Craftsman101
from Goffstown, NH
"The engine worked great. I put it on my log splitter, replacing the old Briggs.
It started right up and runs great. Plenty of power for splitting. Starts well in cold and warmer weather.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda GC horizontal

,
January 21, 2008
By royboy
from Detroit suburbs
"I own the GC 160, a smaller version of the 190. After purchasing it in 2005, I have had trouble free starting and operation of my engine. I modified the throttle setup to make it usable for a go-kart engine, and it has propelled my bar stool racer @ 30mph top speed and lower speeds since new with nothing but satisfaction. I highly recommend this motor for any horizontal application."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

honda wood splitter engine

,
January 14, 2008
By softail1
from Ghent, NY
"I was extremly impressed with this new engine. It bolted on the 30 year old frame perfectly. Starts first pull every time. Very satisfied!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda GC Engine-6 HP Model#GC190AQHAF

,
January 14, 2008
By chasmack
from DeSoto, Mo.
"Bought for replacement for my yard vac. Delivery was a little slow from the factory. The engine once set up started on the third pull and on the first pull their after. Thr RPM is set so I can't change the speed which is good and bad but at least I won't be over revving the engine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Honda Horizontal OHC Engine - 190cc, GC Series, 3/4in. x 2 7/16in. Shaft, Model# GC190LAQHAF"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 8, 2007
By wesley1
from Shelton CT.
"typical honda product, it starts on the first try and runs strong and smooth."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.