Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit

Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit

Item# 608450
"The Ultra-Tow kit economically repairs tubeless tires of any size without having to dismount the tire. Includes 50-pk. of 4in. self-sealing plugs, spiral rasp, split eye tool, lube jar, cutting knife and case. Kit Includes Spiral rasp, split eye tool, lube jar, cutting knife, case, Length in. 4, Repair Plugs qty. 50, Application Tire repair. Includes 50-pk. 4in. self-sealing plugs, spiral rasp, split eye tool, lube jar, cutting knife and case."
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire repair kit

,
November 1, 2014
By dago123
from Mid-Michigan
" This is a quality kit, not one of them cheap ones that end up breaking the first time you use it. I was actually impressed. I compared it piece by piece next to a cheaper kit that cost just a little bit less, but now know cheaper is not always better. I've purchased quite a few items from Northern Tool in the past and have found that the items are always as described, and most important, they stand behind what they sell !! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire Repair Kit

,
July 25, 2014
By Spencer2
from Texas
" The tire repair kit is a great item for anyone working with any vehicle, from small law mowers to large tractors. The tools are built to last and work very well on the tractors and plows I work with. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best By Far!!

,
May 31, 2014
By skc1958
from mckeesport,pa
" In all my years in the automotive field this is the BEST tire repair kit by far. I have repaired a few tires already with confidence. The steel t-handles and stems are very rugged that it would really take alot of force to bend the stems. The handles are securely attached to the stems compared to others where the handles either pull or break off, leaving the stem to be pulled out with a pair of pliers. The plugs are top notch with enough to last me for quite a while! No warranty required! Made right the 1st time! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plug kit

,
May 8, 2014
By Bubba101
from Nc
" This is a VERY heavy duty plug kit, I have never see one this strong. There is some real weight on these tools. Would recommend this to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made product

,
April 23, 2014
By vthik
from New Hampshire
" This tire repair kit feels like a real TOOL - not the toy that you would get at your local box store. All of the parts fit nicely in the well made case.
Highly recommended.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tire repair set

,
April 20, 2014
By DKST1
from Las Vegas, NV
" This seems like a complete and sturdy set. The tools are heavy duty and the box looks like it will hold up. We have a couple of ATVs and a tractor so we are prepared for minor punctures. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks good

,
April 18, 2014
By yarddawg1
from Dudley,ma
" nice looking tire plug set. everything seems good quality. have not had chance to use it yet and hopefully now that i have one i don't ever have to. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

,
July 10, 2013
By BlueCyclone
from WV
" I was a little skeptical when I first ordered these about the quality of the reamer and installer, but as soon as I opened the package all doubts went away! We have ordered several of these for our company trucks and personal ATV's and side by sides.
Price is only high until your stranded in the middle of nowhere in the rain or mud and can hear the air escaping.
Highly recommended "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tire plug kit

,
October 18, 2011
By kanibblingpin
from Cape Neddick, Me
" This is a good value. The tools are nice and heavy and convenient in the case. It is a good tool to keep in your vehicle. The only thing that would make this kit better, would be to add a pair of side cutters in the case. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

so-so

,
March 18, 2011
By Biller
" I had to bend the installing tool so that it is easier to put the plugs in, I never use the lube or cutting tool that comes with it...I believe it's best to still use rubber cement when installing tire plugs...even though this kit doesn't say to and I don't really like the buffing tool that comes with this. I use it regularly and it gets the job done, good deal with all the plugs that come with the kit. I expect to be looking for a better quality set before long though. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality and value!

,
March 14, 2011
By RoadGuy475
from RB in NJ
" Compaired to my other kit which was three times the price this kit is premium quality and great value! A must have.-RB in NJ "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Tire Repair Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow tire repair kit

,
March 14, 2011
By dickie2
" Received the item in a very timely fashion. Well packaged. Contents are heavy duty and look like they will work just fine. Have not used the kit yet and hope I never have to. Feel better now that I have them. JHW "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.