Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070

Item# 620251
The Enders propane patio heater features a stainless steel burner and variable heat control. Includes Wheels for movement, Assembly Required Yes, Color Black, Product Style Heater, Pattern Design Stand alone, Typical Application Patio heat, Fuel Type Propane, Material Steel and stainless steel, Diameter in. 30, Dimensions L x W x H in. 30 x 30 x 90, BTU Output 10,200 to 40,800. Quality steel patio heater Stainless steel burner and variable heat control of 10,200-40,800 BTU Easy start Piezo ignition system Tilt switch and safety cutout Hinged door Wheels for easy movement
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070
Review 1 for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Assembly and initial use only

,
March 9, 2013
By JoeyD1
from Catonsville, MD
" The assembly instructions and set up tolerances are fantastic. Place a tarp or somethng under the work area because is you drop something there are no extra pieces of hardware.
Set the wheels opposite the tank door so when you tip the unit the door doesn't pop open.
Just based on the first day of operation, this is a great heater.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Patio Heater

,
January 16, 2012
By RiverBill
from Riverside, Ca.
" Purchased this heater for our new lake front home patio. Assembly & instructions where precise and easy to follow & all the parts matched the assembly directions. The heater fired up quickly. Temperature control is variable Low to High, the high setting is almost too hot! We are thinking about purchasing a 2nd unit to cover the entire patio. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent heater

,
December 19, 2011
By twerm
from Minnesota
" Bought this heater for use at our cabin. Assembled it in about 30 minutes without any problems. Have used it twice and it works perfect. Great heater!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Patio Heater

,
March 14, 2011
By Doc76
from Chuluota, Florida
" Purchased this heater to make our patio truly a 12 month party place. The heater was very easy to assemble and all the parts matched the assembly directions. Once assembled, it fired up exactly as described. Temperature control has no number indicator but most of the time if it was too hot, you just turned it down. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and very portable

,
March 14, 2011
By wildhorsesracing
from Finger, NC
" We use them for heating at special events, we carry them in our truck all over the SE USA and they never let us down. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

chill killer

,
August 30, 2010
By growlybear
" This will be my second heating season with this unit. The heater is great for taking the chill out of the air both on our deck and in my 32 x 40 storage building. It is a little difficult to move, as the door comes off of the hinges when tipped far enough to engage the wheels. As far as heating... great it lights easily with the built in spark ignition. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
lcdano
North Florida 
 
Please wait while more information about lcdano is loaded.
Additional information about lcdano could not be loaded.
Maybe an answer
December 8, 2010
" Guessing from the next reviewers experience, I wonder if you too put wheels upside down? "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heater warmed me twice!

,
February 15, 2010
By Doc1939
from Sugarcreek, Oh
" My Enders Patio Heater came in a convenient kit form with easy-to-follow directions. In my haste to get it together, I attached the wheels upside down on first try, but this was easily corrected. The dome reflector directs the infrared heat down in a ten+ feet circle around the base. The adjustable valve allows precise regulation of heat level with a clean and even flame. I appreciate warnings about carbon monoxide but even though I used it first in a partially open steel barn building, my CO detector gave no alarms after 15 minutes of use at high heat. We can't wait for our first patio party as a family of 4 will gather in late March to celebrate two birthdays with a cookout!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
November 2, 2009
By MOFOBJ
from Idaho
" We bought one of these heaters several years ago and it was the best thing for keeping groups of people at winter gatherings comfortable that I have bought another one of these heaters and they are great. Sure to be the centerpoint of any sledding parties, trap shoots or any other winter fun. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Enders Propane Patio Heater, Model# 520070
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and inexpensive Patio Heater

,
October 19, 2009
By PaulS
from Las Vegas
" This is a great looking patio heater that really delivers heat. We've enjoyed using our patio longer into the evenings and later in the year. It is a great product and value. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.