Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output

Item# 628841
"The MIG 135 welder from Northern delivers industrial quality and performance at an affordable price. Versatile MIG unit handles mild steel, aluminum and stainless steel. This welder is factory reconditioned to perform like new. NorthernTool.com offers reconditioned tools and equipment that meets the same standards and quality as new products, yet give you identical features at considerable savings. This welder is warranted for 30 days parts and labor, with Service Protection Plan available. Amps 135, Clamp Cable Length ft. 10, Mig Ready Yes, Power Cord ft. 8, Regulator and Gas Hose Included Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 17 1/2 x 9 1/2 x 14 3/4, Welding Wire Diameter in. Solid wire-0.23, 0.30, 0.35 Flux core-0.30, 0.35, Volts 115, Weld Thickness in. 22 ga. to 3/16, Cart Optional, Shielding Gas Required Flux-core wire No Solid wire Yes, Weldable Metals Steel, stainless steel, Wire Feed Speed Control Infinite, Duty Cycle 20 @ 88A. Amperage output 22-135 For use with or without shielding gas Contactor keeps wire electrically cold when gun trigger is released 10-ft. removable MIG gun Gun uses Tweco-style replacement parts Welding wire/stick accessories are sold separately Item#s 164890 flux core, or 164893 MIG are recommended for use with this welder"
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent choice

,
November 10, 2014
By JOE706
from Ravenna Ohio
"bought this product so I could do some welding at home. It was worth the price and it was easy to use in a mans garage and able me to weld and repair items I could never do before."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great welder!

,
February 4, 2014
By Mytools2
from Springfield, MA
"I bought this welder for some home projects I wanted to do. I was impressed with the ease of setup and I was welding with the flux core wire a half hour later. It's a lot better than a hobby welder in the fact that you can really control every aspect in making good welds. Using the spot timer would be great for a beginner, and the directions on the door tell you how to set the machine temperature and wire speed for different metal thickness. This is a great product for the low cost! I can't wait to hook an argon tank up to it to see how clean I can get my welds with it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great welder for the price

,
February 4, 2014
By miked2678
from conroe, texas
"I bought this welder for my international scout project. These trucks are known for the rust. This welder does great with the sheet metal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to set up and use

,
February 4, 2014
By techchallenged
from Oklahoma City, OK
"I'm very happy with my purchase. I had a friend who welds professionally help me set it up, dial it in and show me the ropes on welding. So far the welder has done all it's been asked to do. Easy set up, easy use, great for around the home uses. Getting ready to take on a flatbed project for my truck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Total quality

,
August 8, 2013
By joeroket
from Everett, wa
"I bought this because of the other reviews and am more than pleased with what I received. It looks like it is brand new and works better than anticipated. Control of heat and feed is awesome and it lays a great bead. This unit is just as good as the comparable Lincoln welders but the price makes purchasing a no-brainer. Do yourself a favor and stop shopping at Northern Tools and purchase this. You will not be sorry."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Basically a used item!

,
June 29, 2013
By rick1p
from Massachusetts
"It was not reconditioned but just soda blasted and re-labled. They didn't even touch the back panel or bother to wipe the soda residue off the case. When I opened it up I found enough dust to indicate it was well used. It obviously had not been opened and cleaned else they would have found the loose screw in plain view. All you get is new hoses and a used item."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great welder and a great price.

,
October 15, 2012
By Dan27218
from Port hueneme, ca
"I have used this welder a lot for auto body and building frames for work benches and carts. I use it with argon gas and it lays good beads and welds great for light and some medium grade metal. The only bad thing that I have found with this welder is the duty cycle. You can't run constantly for more than a few minutes or it starts to not make that great of welds. Just let off for a few minutes and it goes back to working great. This is a reconditioned item but looked brand new when I pulled it out of the box. Thanks northern tool for a great product at a great price!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern mig welder 135

,
October 12, 2012
By birdies9n
from Marengo Il
"I have used this welder for about a hour of welding sheet metal and enjoyed the ease and outcome. I would recommend this refurbished welder to others that are purchasing their first mig welder."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great welder

,
September 4, 2010
By homerjdog5
from michigan
"great welders works flawlessly no problems so far at all, feeds smoothly and no other issues to report. wish it had more amp setting though"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
10out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT WELDER

,
September 2, 2010
By rtowry55
from TN
"Does a great job, easy to learn and easy to use. Great service from Northern Tool as well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Welders Reconditioned MIG 135 115V Flux Cored/MIG Welder - 135 Amp Output
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
August 30, 2010
By Craigfrommaine
"I have used this welder for many jobs from car repair to building my son a go kart from scratch and works perfect ! once you master it - you will love it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
8out of 21found this review helpful.