Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"

"Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"

Item# 629100
"Build a conduit carrier for a truck or van. Assembly Required Yes, Material Type Cast aluminum. Kit includes cast aluminum door, end cap, 2 U-bolts and saddle brackets for use with 6in. dia. PVC pipe not included Door has spring-loaded latching mechanism, padlock tab and weather-resistant rubber gasket Model CC600"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"
Review 1 for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
December 8, 2014
By MrBill57
from Tn
" Product works great for conduit or anything that will fit, both lengthwise and diameter. The instructions are pretty good but could use a little more information on mounting the end caps. Although it's obvious that you can't use bolts & nuts on the non hinged cap, the directions say use either rivets or bolts/nuts. I chose to use tek screws (self tapping). I drilled a small pilot hole in both the end caps and the conduit before I installed the tek screws. I figured it would be easier to remove the screws rather than drilling out rivets should you need to remove the end caps. I put silicone both on the threads and also around the heads of the screws. I also put in more than the four
fasteners that the instructions said.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality products for the Pros.

,
September 24, 2014
By Ompa
from MN
" Very tight fit. Quality product. We use a lot of Buyer's products for our business. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean and safe conduits

,
January 15, 2012
By SSEC
from Belize CITY
" My conduits and trunking are now clean and safe in my conduiy carrier. My job takes me all over the country on pave and dirt roads, I don't have to worry about installing dirty conduits or loosing my conduits because they are not tied down.
I once lost ten trunking because they were not properly tied down in the pan of my truck
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

,
March 16, 2011
By Austex78
from Goldthwaite, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This product is worth the price paid. I am an electrical contractor and I use this on my truck. I bought a 6" piece of pvc, painted it black and attached it to my ladder rack on my truck. I can carry 100 feet of 1", 3/4" and 1/2" emt. Seperate the emt and put the 3/4" inside the 1" and the 1/2" inside the 3/4". I also carry 20' of 1 5/8" unistrut and a few pieces of all thread. I was going to buy another set of these conduit carrier caps but it holds so much I really don't need an extra set. Also with the price of these caps and the pvc pipe you need, you still are paying half the price to a conduit carrier from Weatherguard or other brands. I've bought alot of products from Northern Equipment and it is always high quality and their customer service is good also. Highly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Usefull

,
August 24, 2010
By Anonymous
from Saint Cloud, FL
" I had shopped around for a good conduit carrier system that would be secure and easy to assemble. Once I saw the one Northern tool & Equipment offered I knew the search was over. I wanted the largest carrier I could get. This one is a 6". When I received my carrier hardware I quickly assembled it and installed it to my van. I was very happy with this item. So happy I purchased another one that same week.
I would reccomment this product. Not only can you carry conduit that is 10' long but you can also carry long light bulbs, wire mold or ground rods. You can put a pad lock on it which is nice because so many people today want to steal your stuff.
This item is perfect.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE CONDUIT CAN REALLY DO IT!

,
February 22, 2010
By USPATRIOT1
from MONTANA, WYOMING BORDER WILDERNESS
" REALLY A GREAT PRODUCT! I USE MY CONDUIT CARRIER ON MY 4X4 AS STORAGE AND TRANSPORT FOR MY FISHING RODS. IT KEEPS MY RODS OUT OF THE WEATHER, DRY, AND OUT OF THE WAY WHEN I AM NOT USING THEM . I HAVE LOCKABILITY AND IMMEDIATE ACCESS. MY RODS ARE BAITED AND READY TO FISH ANYTIME. WITH THIS CONDUIT STORAGE SYSTEM, THERE IS NO PROBLEM WITH HOOKS OR LURES SNAGGING OR HURTING ANYONE. FOR THOSE OFF ROAD FISHING HOLES , I SLIP MY RODS INTO SOME WATER PIPE FOAM INSULATION TUBES TO PROTECT THEM FROM THE OFF ROAD VIBRATION WHILE IN THE CONDUIT. THE ONLY ABUSE MY RODS GET ARE WHEN I HOOK A REAL BIG ONE! THE CONDUIT CAN REALLY DO IT! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conduit Carrier

,
February 22, 2010
By belvedere1
from The Dalles, OR
" We have used 6 of these kits so far. They always have a consistent quality and the shipping time is great. We will be ordering more in the near future. For storing vinyl signs on the worksite or on equipment they can't be beat. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

,
October 19, 2009
By RonWorc
from worcester massachusetts
" excellent product for the money, very high quality, freinds purchased one after seeing mine, thank you "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Buyers Conduit Carrier Kit, Model# CC600"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
October 8, 2007
By RootADrain
from Bristol PA
" Excellent product just as described. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.