Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031

The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031

Item# 6301
Uniquely shaped creeper cradles user between wheels with only 1 3/4in. ground clearance. Big, easy rolling wheels are positioned outboard to provide a strong, stable working platform that prevents tipping or flipping. Rib-reinforced body is molded of engineering-grade copolymer that resists solvents and cleans easily. Smooth, comfortable one-piece design has no cracks, corners or pinch points. Large wheels roll easily over rough floors, cracks, loose parts, tools and floor grates. They are bolted through the body and won't pull, tear off or break off. U.S.A. Capacity lbs. 300, Dimensions L x W x H in. 47 x 25 1/2 x 6, Wheel Diameter in. 5 1/8, Wheel Thickness in. 1, Ground Clearance in. 1 3/4, Material Polypropylene copolymer. Casters roll over drop light cords, cracks, grates and more Soft, grippy TPE tires 130-lb. rating per wheel Wheels attach to body with four 5/16in. bolts Winged caster design adds style to function Extremely comfortable to use Impervious to most solvents Dirt wipes right off Won't tip, flip or pinch
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Review 1 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
February 7, 2014
By thevanman1
from Frederick, Md
"It glides over gravel, asphalt, bolts, cords, I'll never go back to a regular creeper after using this one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I got this!

,
June 15, 2011
By SubtleVirtuosity
from Houston, TX
"I'm am absolutely thrilled with this creeper. I'm a big guy and this creepers glides me under my truck with crazy ease. It's easy to maintain and incredibly easy to use. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone, even if you don't work on your own vehicle! Don't buy any other creeper and don't second guess this purchase. IT IS WORTH IT!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

the bone

,
March 14, 2011
By bpenu
from Montana
"works great and with the big wheels it rolls over the rocks and power cords easily"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

,
August 7, 2010
By OrlandoFlorida
"I bought this creeper several months ago after finally becoming sick of grinding to a halt on tiny bits of dirt under my car. I used it for the first time in anger this afternoon during an oil change and am very pleased with how it performed. It moved smoothly, even going from concrete onto carpet without slowing down (something my old creeper could never have done). My only comments are that it could do with a better neck cushion and the 'pods' for the wheels tend to hit on things when underneath the car, but I'm sure that'll change after I get used to using it more frequently. It isn't cheap, but it seems to be a quality product and it's also made entirely in the USA."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUY THIS!!!

,
June 8, 2010
By jmg2856
from lyndonville, vt
"This creeper is def the best creeper i have ever bought. it is confortable rolls like a dream and it just feels rugged! ss hardware just goes to show how good quality it is."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

tbone creeper

,
June 1, 2010
By clmack
from mass.
"Iv'e owned this creeper for over 5 years. I own another four creepers besides the bon e. this creeper is by far the best one i have ever used, in the over 45 years i have used creepers for repairs on my equipment. It rolls easily and i am over 200lbs. This is the second bone that I have owned the first broke but only after I ran over it with a truck,no fault of the creeper. I would highly recomend this creeper to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best creeper

,
February 22, 2010
By mike8558
from empire ohio
"i use to work for a trucking company and need a good creeper the bone provided that. this creeper rolls over objects other creepers wouldn't. it gets to be a hassle if you cant roll around under a semi. this creeper has the bigger wheels that keep you rolling and still maintains a low profile so you can roll under withoout a problem. it also is very strong. i forgot a couple of times and backed a trailer over it and it still stood up. dont get me wrong i dont recommend running it over but accidents happen. you will be satisfied with this creeper."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

my bone

,
March 18, 2009
By bigt2403
from jacksonville, florida
"this is the best creeper i have ever bought. it lets me get under some very low trucks ( freightliners) that sit really low. i would hightly recommend this to freind."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Bone Mechanic Creeper - 47in. L, Model #6031

,
March 17, 2009
By bellelake
from Odessa, MO
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he really loves it. He is a big man and this allows him to move easily under a car/truck with ease and is comfortable for a long time lying on his back. The price was very good and he wants to get another for someone to help him under a vehicle the same time he is under the vehicle."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BONE Creeper

,
April 14, 2008
By T7racing
from Upstate SC
"This product is Bad to the Bone. This creeper will roll over many objects which would stop others in there tracks. If you are working on a slanted driveway or surface it is a good idea to tie it to something or it will roll away. The ride height lets you roll under many chassis's (in my case a racecar) at minimun jacking."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best creeper ever!

,
January 23, 2008
By jgreway
from Maple Shade, NJ
"Out of every creeper I have bought this by far is the best. It smoothy glides across the floor. It doesn't have any trouble with oil dry, dirt, and shop air lines on the floor it just rolls over them with out trouble. it is very comfortable and conforming to the body. It is great for out side work as well. The only thing I have had a problem with was that the bolts eventualy started to back out and loosen, but I used some lock tite and they are fine now. great buy and it will not be regreted."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

bone mechanic's creeper

,
January 15, 2008
By terribleter20
from michigan
"First we were very happy with the product when it arrived. It was purchased for a birthday present and it came in a very timely manner. We had looked for the creeper in many different locations and your price on this product was very reasonable. It works wonderfully on the surface (uneven, rough surface). It works great for ease of movement under the vehicles that my husband works on and seems to be very sturdy. It is also much more co\mfortable tham the flat surface creepers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ride

,
January 14, 2008
By bs3833
from Florida
"We use it in plant on a lot of difficult and uneven surfaces. Great ride."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Bone in Action

,
October 31, 2007
By fr8bum
from Near St. Louis Mo...
"Once I got the kids to quit riding the Bone on the driveway I got down to some serious work. The creeper roles extremely well and is very smooth. I found that it took some initial getting used to compared with the more traditional creepers I use. The ease of rolling was a slight hinderance until I learned to brace my feet when cranking down with a torque wrench beneath the vehicle. Very strong and well built. I like the concept of "KISS", keep it simple stupid."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Bone Mechanic's Creeper - 47in.L, Model# 6031
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth Rollin

,
November 18, 2006
By russjr
from Port Huron, MI
"The Bone
I was looking for something that would work under my vehicles both on concrete and on gravel driveway, yet keep me low to the ground. The bone has worked great, even when I roll off the concrete onto the driveway, I have no problems moving about under my trucks.
The only negitive is, if I have to really wrench on something it is hard to secure the creeper.
This is a great product and yes I would recomend it to anyone having to deal with a gravel driveway or a lot of cracks and uneven driveways, or shop floors.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.