Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020

Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020

Item# 630240
Patented, award-winning design allows safe and easy access to most trucks and 4-wheel drive vehicles. Adjustable in. 48-64, Capacity lbs. 400, Padded Yes, Foldable Yes, Material Steel. 3 lean-in angle adjustments Locking casters Powder-coat finish
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Review 1 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over the top

,
June 18, 2014
By Oilchanger1000
from Concord, California
"Great product. Adjustable for different truck heights. Easily holds my 190 pound mechanic and his tools in the tool pouch. Takes the strain off his back and legs. Northern has the best price on line. Cuts repair time in half. I would never be without this creeper ever again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Mechanic's Helper

,
June 11, 2014
By physco58
from Sedro Woolley, Washington
"This is the coolest thing if you are a mechanic or even a backyard mechanic.. No more standing on stools and having a sore back. An added plus is a lot less dropped tools and spending an hour looking for them.. This is a great invention."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you work on any truck, you need this creeper

,
February 17, 2014
By cptmoose
from Central NJ
"I just got this creeper and was totally amazed at its quality and finish. (Note, the directions are a joke, but the creeper is simple to figure out.)
-Here are metrics on why you need this...
I replaced the plugs on a Ford F150 V8. (8 plugs.) WITHOUT this creeper. It took about 3.5 hours. -Clearance to the plugs was OK for all but 3 plugs.
-When done, I was beat and sore. I ordered this creeper to never have to endure that pain again.
-After I got the creeper, I replaced the plugs on a Ram 1500 V8 (16 plugs, 2 per cylinder!) Total time, about 1.75 hours!!! Access to the plugs was similar, however there were 6 plugs that were very difficult to access in the ram as opposed to the 3 in the Ford.)
Bottom line, this is a winner!
The one thing I wish it had, was more increments for the height adjustment. I'm writing the company to suggest this improvement as well.
Still takes up some space to store, but WELL worth it!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Envy of the Shop

,
August 20, 2012
By LadyLaLa
from Enid, OK
"I purchased this item for one of my guys in the shop who had been standing on make-shift wooden boxes and 5-gallon buckets to work under the hoods of trucks for years. He longer wears the back support brace that he had resorted to wearing just to be able to complete his daily tasks. The 3 “F’s” of this product are spot on...Form, Fit, Function. It does/has it all. Great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid product... functions as advertised

,
May 14, 2012
By BernieFla
from Weston, FL
"This is solidly constructed. The folding mechanism makes for easy storage... just pull out two pins and the legs fold right up. It works as advertised and definitely saves your back! Plan on about 20 minutes to assemble it. The assembly is pretty straightforward. I highly recommend it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

top side creeper

,
March 17, 2011
By Posey
"this is a great product, easy on your back and abdominal muscles. durable, easy to manuver, store and transport. makes the life of a mechanic easier!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for big vehicles

,
June 1, 2010
By CandyM
from Ontario
"Bought this for my dad who works on everything under the sun. This product is great for today's tall trucks, no more standing sideways on a ladder and worrying about scratching the paint. Would recommend for those who have the room to store."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

,
February 22, 2010
By Angel525
from Northern IL
"This is a necessity for anyone who was a truck and works on it themselves!!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Investment!

,
November 2, 2009
By LugNutz
from Dayton Ohio
"After years of having to crawl out onto the engines of various trucks for my friends and myself, I found this is the perfect way to work. It's very comfortable and saves my tired old back from all the pain associated by trying to lean out over the engine compartment. I can now easily reach all the way to the firewall without any strain. The only downside is that when it folds up the top padded area doesn't fold down. This leaves it sticking out quite a bit and makes it a bit awkward to store away neatly. But that certainly doesn't detract from it's usefulness."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

REL Stapleton Foldable Topside Creeper - Model #1-

,
March 17, 2009
By bellelake
from Odessa, MO
"Bought this for my husband who is short. Loves the ease of working on a vehicle now and doesn't have to worry about slipping off a box. Doesn't hurt his stomach like when he was leaning over in the engine, quick access to tools also. Wants a shorter version for compact cars now."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 22, 2008
By Jowrench
from Jacksboro, TX
"Been a mechanic for 12 years and wish I had bought this 3 years ago. This product is sturdy and works well. I live in a rural area and work on lots of 3/4 tons and 1 ton trucks. This product will fit over them and save your chest area a lot of pain. The only thing this product needs more of is padding to keep it from scratching paint on cars and trucks. You can always buy more of that though! This is a great product!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Traxion Foldable Topside Creeper - Model# 1-00020
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Creeper!

,
August 18, 2008
By NVForeman
from NV
"This topside creeper is great for working in the engine compartment of trucks, good support and the pad cleans up very well. I wouldnt do a valve job without it!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.