Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire

Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire

Item# 637355
"Quick plug trailer light connectors are easy to install. Heavy duty connectors convert from round to flat, pin to flat or round to round. U.S.A. Plug Type 7 RV blade to 4 wire flat, Adaptor Type 7 Way. Adapts From 7-Way Round Adapts To 4-Wire Flat"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire
Review 1 for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

7RV Blade to 4 Wire

,
June 29, 2015
By cowboy986
from pioneer, tn.
" this is a simple and easy to use . all my vehicles have 7 blade connectors and this is a simple solution and do not have to rewire. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

7 wire to 4 wire adapter

,
June 27, 2015
By MF1742
from Brandywine, Md
" Great product. Just as described in catalog. Very good price for this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Adapter

,
July 29, 2013
By tomretired
from Inver Grove Hgts, MN
" Perfect on 2013 Chevy Silverado Work Truck, They even showed a pin out of the connector as to what each pin did what. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked great

,
January 9, 2012
By hookjockey
from Fayetteville, NC
" This product worked great, and was a good price, but after looking under my Jeep I found it had a four pin connector installed already, zip tied to the back of the factory hitch. I took this back to Northern Tool, and they gave me a full refund. Thanks. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
November 19, 2010
By mitert
from Norwalk CT
" I have a 4 & 5 prong adapter on my truck, my trailer only has a 4 prong, so when my 4 prong adapter broke on the truck, it was nice to be able to get 5 to 4 prong converter at a very fair price. Very good quick fix. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

7 pin Trailer Plug Converter

,
September 13, 2010
By DavidtheBlizzard
from Asheville, NC
" I recently purchased a travel trailer which has all the electrical bells and whistles. It required me to change my trailer connection on my truck because it requires the 7 pin connector. I still have a utility trailer that requires the standard 4 pin connector. This converter provides me with the hookup for my utility trailer.
I just plug the converter into the 7 pin connection on my truck, an then plug the utility trailer's plug into it and I am ready to go.
Very simple to use, and I have the ability to tow both types of trailers. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plug/Easy

,
February 19, 2010
By Anytime
from oh
" I needed to install a round 7 prong plug Only had a flat , This saved me time and money, Just didnt know they made converters like this.
In short Its Great !
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well Water tight

,
November 3, 2009
By moovinon
from Apex, NC
" Used this adapter between my Toyota pick up and a U-Haul car tow trailer. The adapter fit very well and remained water tight during fours hours of towing in the rain. Easy to install and remove. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hopkins Towing Solutions 7RV Blade to 4 Wire
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

,
January 21, 2008
By redtitan
from Pelham, AL
" For those of you who only have a 7way connector on your hitch, this tool lets you easily adapt to a 4way blade in a snap. Just plug in and go! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.