Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White

ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White

Item# 654209
Replacement top for Item#s 55424, 55425 and 654426. Color White, Fits Frame Size in. 2, Material Type Polyethylene, UV Inhibitors Yes, Dimensions L x W ft. 20 x 10, Fire Retardant No, Material Thickness oz. per sq. ft. 6.5-oz. per sq. meter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 of 8(50%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White
Review 1 for ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

,
May 11, 2013
By KRemmy
from Deltona Fla.
"This is the worst canopy I have ever seen. It is 6" longer on 1 side of the center seam so it doesn't fit right at all. It is shorter from side to side so you need to use 12" bungies instead of 6". I would not recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Replacement tarp

,
July 14, 2012
By Crawford
from Florida
"If getting this tarp PLEASE BE WARNED THAT THE TARP DOES NOT FIT THE FRAME THAT IS PICTURED !!!! IT HAS A 2" PEAK WHICH IS NOT THE PICTURED FRAME!!!!!!! JC."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

canopy

,
May 14, 2012
By suzeequzee11
from st. clair mi
"We have a greenhouse business and it keeps us dry and shaded all day it's just wonderful, we just bought the replacement canopy this year, it held up for years.
We love northern tool we buy tools for uorselves and the business, always get the orders right and always quick!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

not so great

,
January 9, 2012
By ferndog39
from heber, cal.
"this canopy is great other than the fact that it is not good in hi temp. areas. i live in the Imperial Valley California and during summer months we get up to and over 117'. we have to purchase one every summer. the heat makes the eyelits weak and the brake apart from the canopy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT CANOPY

,
March 15, 2011
By snoopybob
from FLORIDA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is one fantastic canopy. This is a replacement for one of the same, which I purchased about 5 years ago from Northern Tool. The last one lasted a lot longer than odd replacement ones I had bought B-4.so I am sure this one will last as long. We live in Florida and have that fantastic sun to contend with, plus all the other weather.
So anyone interested in a replacement canopy, this should be IT!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

car canopy cover

,
March 14, 2011
By SeatteRT
"This cover is as advertised. Good quality and came with the attaching cords. It was easy to install and fit fairly well. Due to the cold weather during installation, the cover didn't stretch as tight as it could. Warmer weather will get it to fit better. Since this cover was not made by the same manufacturer as the framework, it did not fit perfectly. It is a great universal fit cover though. It is of heavier material than the original cover."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Buy

,
July 11, 2009
By doggiedoright
from New Jersey
"We bought this to cover for our 10'X20' dog pen as a replacement for the the one that fell apart in less than one year. It was NOT made buy ShelterLogic. But we paid made for the old one. The one we purchased from you came very quickly and very well packed and easy to install. But the most important is that it was made alot better and alot thicker than our last. We would highly reccomend this to even friends and family. We appreciated fine craftsman ship and doing business with you, and look forward to do business with you again.
Thank You Again
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic 10ft. x 20ft. Replacement Canopy Top - White
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Canopy cover

,
April 16, 2008
By castyman
from Los Gatos cal
"Very well tailored, good replacement without modifying it. Quick responce fast shipping. Delivered to my door step.
Easy to install, all directions were in the package, nothing missing.
I have used tarps as replacements for my canopy's, they don't fit right or last very long.
I reccomend buying this product for your canopy, it was also a good price.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.