Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit

Item# 65506
Increase airflow and circulation in your Instant Garage. Fits all fully enclosed garages, sheds and storage shelters. Kit includes 2 screened vents, attachment hardware and instructions. Accessory Type Ventilation, Includes qty. 2 Screened vents, attachment hardware and instructions., Style Screened vents.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit
Review 1 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Instant Garage Vent system

,
January 10, 2012
By Yakker
from Bayfield, WI
" If you live in any kind of country where there are significant temperature fluctuations, you should definitely buy this product to go with your garage. In both of the Garages I have purchased I have had to mount the vents higher than the directions suggest just so I can get the door to open to its maximum advantage. I only purchased 8' high garages though so that my only be true for the smaller units. The plastic rivets included with the kit are a little on the lame side which is why I only gave this product a 4. When I replaced the vent system after one of my doors wore out, I used plastic bolts and wing nuts to reinstall it since you can's buy kits of just the rivets - they will only sell you a whole new kit.... Having said this, it performs well and my original vent kit is 8 years old now with no reduction in performance. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

shelter vent kit

,
November 23, 2010
By Dewy
from dublin nh
" Must have item if you have a shelter, great for keeping condensation from building up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bye Bye Sauna

,
February 22, 2010
By NHsignman
from Temple, NH
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" What a necessity this vent kit is. Prior to installing, it was nearly raining inside my Shelter Logic building. After installing I have no moisture problems at all. I also had a problem with the pins that hold it together but I found that even though a good percentage broke the vents are holding securely in place. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Minor problem

,
October 19, 2009
By esdclar
from Gardiner, ME
" Overall the vent kit is excellent, but as others have said the button snaps break too easily. I bought machine screws, washers, and nuts and it installed very easily after that. The vents do relieve any moisture and excess heat that may build up. Other than that I would recommend this kit for others. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

vent kit

,
July 27, 2009
By 1of7
from maine
" As stated in other reviews the plastic push pins are sub par. Knowing this after reading the reviews I tried making a small hole with a nail before snapping the male/female together. Ended up still snapping about 8 total. There are 16 holes per vent so there was still plenty to hold.The rest of the kit is well made and the screen is even precut to save a little time. Improved the sweaating problem 100%. I think its a good product, just have patience with the cheap pins. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, tough install

,
March 16, 2009
By 68International
from Litchfield Hills, CT
" The vent has really helped in preventing the "steambath"effect in my shelter on warm days. However, the little plastic push-through fastenters were terrible. About half broke while trying to mate up the male/female ends. I ended up purchasing similar sized panhead bolts , nuts and washers and found it a much easier install. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

VENT KIT

,
October 8, 2007
By daboss
from Security, CO.
" THE VENT KIT IS A MUST HAVE! THE GARAGE CREATES QUITE A BIT OF MOISTURE AND WILL RUST ANY METAL INSIDE. THEY ARE SIMPLE TO INSTALL WITH A FRIEND. BUT! THE CLIPS PROVIDED ARE A WASTE OF TIME- I USED MACHINE SCREWS INSTEAD!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Vent kit

,
October 8, 2007
By kdlake
from NH
" Vent kit was not as simple to as install as stated, and several of the buttons either popped or broke. Still having trouble with condensation on the bikes in the large garage. There is however no other types of kits to choose from for these garages. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ShelterLogic Instant Garage Vent Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

shelter logic vent kit

,
July 16, 2007
By mrwonderful
from springbrook,wi
" if you order this product make sure they give you all of the hardware i had to call them to send me more of the plastic mounting hardware "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.