Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432

ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432

Item# 65763
The ShelterLogic Peak Style Instant Garage delivers year-round protection for cars trucks, boats and more. Design features a peaked roof, strong 1 5/8in. steel frame and heavy-duty ripstop UV-treated 9-oz. waterproof fabric cover for a durable storage building. Includes zippered door, solid back panel and temporary anchoring system. Gray with white interior. Instant frame design allows you to erect the building within hours Frame All steel 1 5/8in. frame with Dupont thermoset baked on powder-coat finish will not chip, peel, rust or corrode New, improved 6 rib/4-ft. spacing delivers ultimate strength, ease of installation, portability and value ShelterLock stabilizers ensure stability and durability Easy Slide Cross Rail system locks down and squares up frame Bolt together hardware at every roof joint connection Quick setup and takedown Cover Triple-layer 9-oz. per sq. meter ripstop polyester fabric cover is 100 waterproof Cover is UV treated inside and out Ratchet Tite tensioning for solid cover anchoring
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432
Review 1 for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just the right size

,
November 23, 2010
By harryset
from Bemidji, Minnesota
"I needed a quick solution for yard storage and this fit the bill perfectly. A little tedious to assemble, but easy enough for one person to do in an afternoon. I got two small trailers, two garden tractors, large outdoor kids toys and my snowblower in it, with room to spare."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant Garage

,
August 30, 2010
By CustomBuilders
from Charleston, SC
"We purchased this product to setup a mobile shop for our construction projects and to use as a covered-secure material storage. The product was easy to assemble, sturdy, and has held up to heavy thunderstorms. I do wish that it came with two rollup doors on the ends instead of just one, this would allow better ventilation and help keep it cooler when using it as a quick setup mobile shop."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant Garage

,
June 1, 2010
By volcanoman
from Pioneer , Ca.
"These instant garages are a great product I bought 5 four years ago and they are in great shape and have held up under winter snow loads and hot summer days. I would highly recommend these to anyone that is looking for an inexpensive instant garage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

,
February 22, 2010
By JWitz
from South Carolina
"I badly needed a dry shelter for my new Harley until I could build a permanent shelter. It was easy to assemble and has been great for two years now. I would highly recommend this product for anyone needing a good shelter at a bargain price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Limited application - good weather states

,
January 22, 2010
By dirrig
from Duluth, MN
"Chore for 1 person - hour + to separate parts/organize - once up first impressions where good. Added door kit to hold open rolled up door - separate purchase and extra $, strange how the designer would expect for one to drive in or out without it.
Live in Norhtern MN, snow storm at the end of Dec. 09, 8" of snow (some wet) collapsed 4 roof supports, metal torn at connecting/bolt points. Dented the top on my vehicle. Big chore to get snow off (once collapsed) and get vehicle out to try and repair. Added 6" 1 1/2 dia steel pipe over ea roof connection points, so far so good.
Definatey not intended for more that 2-4" of accumulated snow. Next storm I will have to baby sit removing every 2-4" that falls.
I like the concept, but heavier gauge supports are needed and would go for the dome over the house style. I went with house as it look nice next to the garage.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is great

,
December 4, 2009
By zaclaura
from greensboro NC
"Me im 19 ,and my girlfriend she is 16 put this up in a day. it was very easy parts are numbered there is a lot of parts but they fit good it says the anchors are temporary but I put them in dirt and they work find . the only thing is the rain does not run off to good."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shelter!

,
July 20, 2009
By MERCCC
from NJ
"I have had a new car stored in my shelter since January and it still appears in showroom condition. It seems like this is a decent product and was worth the price. It is well made and sturdy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
July 20, 2009
By Kenkah1980
from South Brunswick, nj
"I bought one of these a few years back and Its a pretty good product. I installed it as per the directions which is a 2-3 person job. I used the anchors and tiedowns but I still had the enclosure blow away during a big gust of wind. I think that was just a bit of bad luck though."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ShelterLogic 13Ft.W Peak Style Instant Garage - 20ft.L x 13ft.W x 10ft.H, Model# 73432
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

small gray framed garage

,
January 21, 2008
By bay51
from Avella, PA
"We bought the 12 x 12 house style garage. In the directions, the word use and picture references were a little hard to understand in certain places. That the was the worst thing I could say about this amazing little shelter. I basically put it together by myself, in about the time they said it would take 2 people. The frame had many pieces, they were well marked and fit together properly. The tarp appears to be sturdy enough to last for years even though it is relatively light weight and easy to work with. The design is fabulous! The nylon sturdy cords that are already threaded through the tarp makes a great water proof roof and side walls. And with the little flaps near the ground, there is enough air movement inside the tent to prevent mold and stale hot air in the summer. This was a well thought out product, great price, and glad I bought it. I only wish I could say this about most things I buy online!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.