Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402

Item# 67077
Keep your firewood high and dry and neatly stacked with this all-steel powder-coated firewood rack. The water-resistant cover adjusts to fit split wood up to 24in.L. Capacity lbs. 2,200, Material Steel. Excellent ventilation, great for seasoning wood Holds 1/2 cord Easily assembled Complete wood storage rack and cover in one 1 1/2in. all steel tube frame rack with Dupont premium black powder coat finish to protect against chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion Reinforced spreader bar for strength and stability Keeps wood off of the ground, protecting it from bugs, mold and rot 300D water-resistant polyester cover slides up and down to fit the height of the wood stack and adjusts to fit split wood up to 24in.L Easy to assemble with nothing more than 1/2in. wrench or socket
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402
Review 1 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Rack Item # 67077

,
August 16, 2012
By Wolverine1945
from Michigan
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" A very nice wood rack. It looks professional, is easy to assemble and comes with a tailor made cover. Highly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firewood Rack

,
August 13, 2012
By Bob2142
from Webb Lake, WI
" This woodrack replaced 2 home made woodracks that outlived their usefullness. It appeared that the quality of the materials was good and assembly was relatively easy and didn't take more than an hour to complete. It held all of the wood we had available but the catalog picture was a bit deceiving. It appears larger in the picture. I'm glad that I purchased to 8' product rather than the 4' one that I originally was going to purchase. It should provide several years of protected storage for our fireplace wood. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage for firewood

,
May 14, 2012
By bon50
from Rock Hill, SC
" I gave this firewood storage rack to my husband -- it was easy to assemble and looks great on the deck outside the back door. Now I don't have pieces of wood all over the place and the protective covering keeps the wood stack dry! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Rack!!

,
January 9, 2012
By jeepster
from Long Island, NY
" Nice rack.....seems like I am always saying that. Now, about the wood rack....I love it. Easy to assemble, lightweight yet strong. Took me about 30 minutes to assemble in the garage. Looks wonderful on the porch next to the frnot door. I loaded it about 18" higher than the side supports with no noticable flex. Price was the best I could find. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

log rack

,
October 10, 2011
By jimdicks
from Crystal River, Florida
" This is the biggest piece of junk I have every bought from you. It's so flimisy I doubt it will hold up over the winter; certainly not filled! JUNK! "
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

8' Firewood Rack by Shelterlogic 3*

,
March 23, 2011
By Willy9
from Glasgow, KY
" The tubing gauge is too light. The bolt holes for the carriage bolts were too big for the carriage heads to hold - there was no way to tighten the nuts. I had to go out and buy $30 worth of galvanized hardware to assemble two units. The assembled units were not square - the cover will not fit unless I bend the ends square. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firewood Rack

,
March 15, 2011
By kc65
from Ocala, Fl.
" This firewood rack was very easy to assemble. Setting it up was a breeze and stacking the wood in place made it very stable, especially after using concrete deck blocks that I had as supports. I was impressed with the quality of the cover. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Covered wood rack

,
November 17, 2010
By sirk
from Selma,OR
" Good price good delivery time wood rack is heavy duty but the cover is not user friendly "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 8ft.L, Model# 90402
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firewood Rack

,
November 16, 2010
By Kwap
" Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Looks good in the yard. Cover fits like a glove. No more collapsing wood pile or flapping blue tarp. Good product that performs as advertised. Will buy another... "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
shuski
 
Please wait while more information about shuski is loaded.
Additional information about shuski could not be loaded.
review comparison...
October 9, 2011
" so you had no stability issues as reviewed above?
thanks
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)