Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403

ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403

Item# 67079
This all-steel ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack helps keep your firewood high and dry and neatly stacked. The water-resistant cover adjusts to fit split wood up to 24in.L. Material Steel, Capacity lbs. 3,300. Open air design with great ventilation, perfect for seasoning firewood Holds 3/4 cord Easily assembled Complete wood storage rack and cover in one 1 1/2in. all steel tube frame rack with Dupont premium black powder coat finish to protect against chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion Reinforced spreader bar for strength and stability Keeps wood off of the ground, protecting it from bugs, mold and rot 300D water-resistant polyester cover slides up and down to fit the height of the wood stack and adjusts to fit split wood up to 24in.L Easy to assemble with nothing more than 1/2in. wrench or socket
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403
Review 1 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firewood Rack

,
February 4, 2014
By spwfarm
from Gladys,Va.
"This was very easy to assemble. I brought two of them and they almost hold a cord of wood. Keeps it dry and the snow off of the wood. The cover could be a little bigger but it does work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as described!

,
September 27, 2013
By Sergio98
from CT
"This 12ft wood rack does not hold 3/4 of a cord. It don't even hold a half a cord because it doesn't measure up to 48". 1/2 cord wood measures out to12ft L X 48" H of stackable space. There is only 3/3rds to a cord of wood. That is 8ft L X 48" H X 16" W = 1/3 cord, 16ft L X 48" H = 2/3 cord wood and 24ft X 48" H = 1 cord wood.
This rack is great just to store wood if your not technical on the exact amount as described. I do have an 8 ft rack but it does NOT hold 1/3 of a cord.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Be prepared to buy the correct bolts.

,
September 5, 2013
By Outpost22
from Oregon
"After reading the reviews for these, they sounded great, so I ordered two sets of bunks. Assembly of the first kit was a snap and took all of 10 minutes. I did notice that one of the bolts was a quarter inch too short, but it was an extra bolt, so no big deal. When I started to assemble the second kit, I noticed that most of the bolts were a quarter inch too short, making any kind of assembly impossible. All in all, there were 12 short bolts in this second kit. This would normally be no big deal to go to your local hardware store and pick up some 3 1/2" x 3/8 carriage bolts. However when your nearest store is a 35 mile round trip, this becomes more than just a nuisance. A call to the vendor that sells these (as instructed in the packaging) produced the lame "we are experiencing an unusual high call volume at this time (like that's a surprise given the quality control) so leave us a message", which I did. 24 hours later there has been no return call. I called Northern Tool to see if they can at least get me a set of the correct bolts. We shall see. You have been warned"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product To Have

,
June 19, 2013
By 2daughtersdad
from Cartersville,GA.
"Very easily put together. Hold a hugh amount of wood neatly. Cover is a great bonus."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product

,
October 14, 2011
By sushi962
from Bethpage, Y
"Love this product. It is so simple to put together and keeps the wood neat and off the ground. I am not bringing in any extra critters. I know where all the wood is and Im not bending low to the ground in the cold to bring it in."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

,
November 25, 2010
By RalphA
from Dragoon Az.
"Could not have built it for the price even without the coating. Easy assembly and very decent quality. Quite a bargain."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect so far

,
November 16, 2010
By shirt
"A great screw-together project for my 6 year-old (tightened later by dad.) The cover isn't so secure if you overfill with wood, but you can still heap it up and then throw a couple logs on top to keep the cover from blowing away. Steel seems high quality. Price was great for what it is. So far, so good!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shelterlogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.

,
November 16, 2010
By LWalker
from DFW Metroplex, TX
"The Shelterlogic Covered Firewood Rack is everything you would expect a firewood rack to be. The parts fit perfectly right out of the box and assembly took about 20 minutes.
I like the 12ft model because if you desired you could remove one or two of the sections and reduce the size to 8 or 4 feet.
If you are going to be cutting your own wood, make sure you cut it long enough. I made the mistake of cutting shorter length logs because I have a relatively small fireplace and some of the logs would fall through the bottom of the rack. When I realized my mistake, I just cut some scrap ply and attached it to the bottom of the rack to accommodate the shorter logs. The 12ft model accommodated a 30 foot Bradford pear that I removed from my front yard!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ShelterLogic Covered Firewood Rack - 12ft.L, Model# 90403
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great firewood rack

,
August 30, 2010
By Yvonnet1
from Norfolk, VA
"This rack is so easy to put together-one person needed only. The rack holds 1/2 cord of wood-and with the cover the wood seasons easily and stays dry. I searched many websites and Northern was by far the most economical! Thanks Northern!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.