Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"

"Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"

Item# 685333
"Convert-A-Ball Hitch System is your answer to multi-need trailer connections. No more wrenches, no more busted knuckles. Interchangeable nickel plated balls fit on 1 inch shank. U.S.A. Includes qty. 3, Shank Diameter in. 1, Max. Gross Trailer Weight lbs. 10,000, Ball Diameter in. 1 7/8, 2, 2 5/16, Plated Nickel. Beats the national standard SAE-J684-E for ball hitches. V-5 rated safe Safety hole drilled for cotter pin Stainless steel slide pin with shear strength of 21,000 lbs."
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"
Review 1 for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great versatile product

,
February 4, 2014
By Gator51
from Jax, Fl
"Ive had this product for 6 years now and it still is working hard for me. It has stood up to all the abuse i can throw at it. The interchangeable sizes are quick and easy to change and function great everytime."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convert-A-Ball hitch set

,
October 8, 2012
By jp123
from CT
"awesome set, as I have 2 of the 3 sizes on my trailers; third time I have purchased these, so all my towing vehicles have one; stainless is great, no rust at all"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Change

,
June 7, 2011
By jetro
from Hope Mills,N.C.
"I've had this convert-a-ball for seven years and pull different trailers with different size balls and have not turned a wrench yet.What a great setup."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convert A Ball

,
March 14, 2011
By jimmieT
from NY
"Great product, reasonable price. If your like me and tow several trailers all with different hitch sizes, then you need this set up. Much easier than changing complete ball and shank assemblies, no wrenches needed. Push out self locking pin with a screwdriver, bolt, or even a nail and remove the ball from shank. Put other ball in its' place and push pin in with fingers. That easy. Only recommendation is that you keep bore of pin and ball clean and lubed. Using this one year and no troubles. Mounted an a Ram 3500 used extensively."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great time saver if you do a lot of towing.

,
September 13, 2010
By MCFireCaptain
from South Carolina
"One of the better ideas to come out of the towing industry, I have a set in each truck to ensure we always have the correct size hitchball when we need it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer balls

,
June 1, 2010
By towingnow
from Silver Spring maryland
"Have bought two sets of these balls for trucks, always have correct ball in bag of truck to tow anything"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer balls

,
January 15, 2008
By dave71
from alabama
"this is an awesome product. less bulky than multiple hitches. very nice item!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hitch Ball Set

,
January 15, 2008
By borntobeblonde
from Hillsborough, NC
"Hitch Ball Set 1 7/8., 2in, & 5/16in.
Anyone who, pulls trailers needs these.
They are simple to use.
I pull all kinds of trailers. (small that is)
From Horse trailers, to our Welding trailer, to our Farm type trailers.
You never know, what you will need sometimes, when you go and get
someone else trailer.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Convert-A-Ball Interchangeable Hitch Ball Set - 1 7/8in., 2in. & 2 5/16in. Dia. Balls, 1in. Dia. Shank"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but not excellent

,
March 7, 2007
By FastEddy
from Fort Wayne, IN
"The best thing about this hitch system is that every ball has a 10,000 pound limit because they all use the same 1 inch shank. So no more rusted nuts to break or pipe wrenches needed to change over to a different sized ball. Change outs are simple and easy you just push out the pin that runs through the middle of the ball lift it off and set on another. The only complaint is that the pin can be a little hard to push out with only your fingers. It is easier if you use a phillips screw driver instead which is why I gave it a 4 star rating instead of 5."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.