Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"

"Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"

Item# 700069
"Ever wish that you could get rid of the smoky, ashy aspects of your wood-burning fireplace without losing its warmth and comforting ambient light With this efficient electric log set, you can. Producing 4600 BTU, it is more than capable of effectively warming a 400 sq. ft. area thanks to the included blower. The flame effect can be enjoyed with or without turning on the heat. A remote control makes the package even more convenient. Product Style Fireplace insert, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 1/2 x 8 1/3 x 12, Flame Dimmer Switch Yes, Heating Capability sq. ft. 400, Log Set Included Yes, Blower Included Yes, Power Cord ft. 6, Amps 12.5, Watts 1,350, Thermostat Included Yes, BTU Output 4,600, Volts 120, Remote Included Yes."
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (109 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
101 of 109(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 96 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Review 1 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric log

,
February 8, 2016
By
from boise idaho
I love this electric log insert!! I can't believe how
it looks like the real thing and the heater makes
it even more perfect. No more messy fireplace
just a beautiful warm, clean and awesome look!!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compromise!

,
February 7, 2016
By
from Fredericksburg, VA
This heating unit is just what the doctor ordered. We use it in our wood fireplace in the family room. It is just the right replacement for using wood, and much more flexible and economical than converting to gas. With the remote, thermostat, and realistic flames it takes the chill off the room and provides surprisingly good ambiance. The dogs used to avoid the fireplace and hearth because it was cold, now they sprawl in front of the fireplace. It is not a replacement for a furnace but does work well to make the family room cozy without the work of splitting and burning wood. I can easily remove it and burn actual wood whenever I want.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame electric log heater

,
January 30, 2016
By
from Rhode island
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is by far the best heater I've ever owned I have in my living room with a half wall dividing the kitchen from the living room and I'll tell you with in a couple of hours I would say the whole front of my house is nice and cozy I would recommend this to anyone and then I purchased I fire crackler little unit that makes this fireplace logset so real I'm very happy with this little heater and as of this wasn't enough after I purchased this unit went on sale twice each time $10 cheaper I called both times and Northern tool gave me the $10 credit twice no questions asked simply awesome thanks Northern Tool...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Toasty Without the Mess

,
January 29, 2016
By
from Albuquerque, NM
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We've had our Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert for about three weeks and we couldn't be happier. We have a Kiva fireplace and the insert is the perfect size. It took only minutes to set up and it heats our entire living room. During nighttime use it looks very realistic, and we love the ease of having a remote.
The on line product pictures are an excellent representation of the insert in use.
We've had colder than usual temperatures overnight this winter and this electric log set keeps our living room warm and toasty without the mess of a real fire.
Albuquerque has so many no burn nights, besides the fact that a real fire creates such a mess, that we started looking for an alternative heat source for our room. We couldn't be happier.
We highly recommend this product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Logs

,
January 28, 2016
By
from Nashville, TN
I love the logs I purchased from Northern Tool. It gives a glowing effect that I was looking for and also puts out good heat ! I am very pleased with this product !
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert

,
January 26, 2016
By
from Arizona
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
just the right size, and it was on sale!!
we have many "no burn days" here...and I was tired of the mess of real wood fires or even firelogs---this is perfect---the "look" of a fire----and no hassle!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit

,
January 25, 2016
By
from Kansas
Love this unit. It looks great and works great, whether for decoration (lights only) heat only, or combination
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Chattanooga, Tn
Beautiful flame, gives that cozy feeling I was looking for.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fireplace Effect!

,
January 20, 2016
By
from PA
Wanted the look and feel of a fireplace in our reading room. This does the trick perfectly. Gives the feel of a fireplace without the mess and draft. Does exactly what I wanted it to do.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for !

,
January 18, 2016
By
from Festus, Mo.
Bought flickering logs for Mom and Dad (upper 70s). They love it ! It fits in there fake stone fireplace perfectly ! They love the additional heat in there living room while watching TV. Mom says she finds herself watching the flickering flames instead of TV. Again........They Love It !!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
January 16, 2016
By
from Riverview, Fl
Out of box directly into fireplace. Plug into wall then turn on. It looks relatively real. For us the heat is a bonus.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric fireplace

,
January 14, 2016
By
from Alamo, CA
I replaced a gas fireplace with this unit. It works well and puts out enough heat for my small family room. The remote control is handy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fireplace insert

,
January 12, 2016
By
from Florida
I am very happy with the fireplace insert that was purchased in December. It was very easy to drop right into the existing fireplace. The logs and flames are realistic looking and the heat came in handy for the week of cold we had!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good for what it is

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Hastings Mn
We wanted something to add a little warmth and visual candy to our old fireplace until we have it rebuilt.
Pros
Easy to install
Looks pretty nice
Easy to use
It does warm the room
Remote works well, even through fireplace doors.
Cons
Had to put a couple of bricks under it to lift it up so it would direct the warm air into the room better.
Fan is just a little noisy.
All in all a nice little unit. Glad we bought it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric Log Set

,
January 2, 2016
By
from South Dakota
Extremely happy with the electric log set we purchased for our son as a Christmas gift for his "un usable" brick fireplace. The unit gives off a realistic glow and also heats the living area nicely. I would recommend this log set to my friends, and actually am thinking of getting one for myself for the basement....
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

,
November 4, 2015
By
from South Jersey, NJ
I love this heater. I put it in my livingroom in a faux fireplace i have. I just bought the home and was looking to make it very homey. It does that. The only think i wish is that is made a fire noise but hey other than that it makes the living area very tosty
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert

,
October 19, 2015
By
from Clearwater
Nice insert... gives warm glow to room; light/flames look almost real. Easy insert into existing fireplace and now now more sweeping - soot - dirt - burnt smell in the house. Haven't used heat much yet, but do believe it will heat living room area nicely. Price was reasonable and easy to use with remote.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product easy to use.

,
March 24, 2015
By
from Nickel and Dimes
We bought this insert as a replacement and it actually works better than our original. Efficient and saves us on $$$.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric log set

,
February 21, 2015
By
from orland,calif.
keeps my room warm and relaxing to look at i like the remote so i don't have to get up from my chair
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It doesn't heat the room, fast but it does heat it

,
February 12, 2015
By
from Cary, NC
I bought this because the electric bill in my rented townhouse in the winter is doubling the average cost for the other 3 reasons. The system heats the upstairs fine, but the thermostat is downstairs. I'm asking it to heat a whole floor (600-700 sqft) when it's just rated for 400, so it's doing all I can ask for.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.