Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"

"Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"

Item# 700069
"Ever wish that you could get rid of the smoky, ashy aspects of your wood-burning fireplace without losing its warmth and comforting ambient light With this efficient electric log set, you can. Producing 4600 BTU, it is more than capable of effectively warming a 400 sq. ft. area thanks to the included blower. The flame effect can be enjoyed with or without turning on the heat. A remote control makes the package even more convenient. Product Style Fireplace insert, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 1/2 x 8 1/3 x 12, Flame Dimmer Switch Yes, Heating Capability sq. ft. 400, Log Set Included Yes, Blower Included Yes, Power Cord ft. 6, Amps 12.5, Watts 1,350, Thermostat Included Yes, BTU Output 4,600, Volts 120, Remote Included Yes."
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (110 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
101 of 110(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 96 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Review 1 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame electric log heater

,
January 30, 2016
By
from Rhode island
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is by far the best heater I've ever owned I have in my living room with a half wall dividing the kitchen from the living room and I'll tell you with in a couple of hours I would say the whole front of my house is nice and cozy I would recommend this to anyone and then I purchased I fire crackler little unit that makes this fireplace logset so real I'm very happy with this little heater and as of this wasn't enough after I purchased this unit went on sale twice each time $10 cheaper I called both times and Northern tool gave me the $10 credit twice no questions asked simply awesome thanks Northern Tool...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Toasty Without the Mess

,
January 29, 2016
By
from Albuquerque, NM
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We've had our Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert for about three weeks and we couldn't be happier. We have a Kiva fireplace and the insert is the perfect size. It took only minutes to set up and it heats our entire living room. During nighttime use it looks very realistic, and we love the ease of having a remote.
The on line product pictures are an excellent representation of the insert in use.
We've had colder than usual temperatures overnight this winter and this electric log set keeps our living room warm and toasty without the mess of a real fire.
Albuquerque has so many no burn nights, besides the fact that a real fire creates such a mess, that we started looking for an alternative heat source for our room. We couldn't be happier.
We highly recommend this product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert

,
January 26, 2016
By
from Arizona
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
just the right size, and it was on sale!!
we have many "no burn days" here...and I was tired of the mess of real wood fires or even firelogs---this is perfect---the "look" of a fire----and no hassle!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Log Set

,
January 30, 2015
By
from Kernersville, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This electric log set is easy to setup and use. It heats my living room up and looks just beautiful. My pup even enjoys it! Thank you!!!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect solution!

,
January 19, 2015
By
from Charlotte, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Not only does this look great in my non-working fireplace, it heats up the room nicely. I couldn't be more pleased with it. Great value, too!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome little heater

,
December 5, 2014
By
from Orlando, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I used this for a faux stone fireplace I have built...LOVE it! I built the fireplace around the size of this unit, and it worked out GREAT! I will be using this on my screened in patio by the hot tub (I need to stop looking thru Home Magazines--gives me TOO many ideas!!) Looks AWESOME!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adds Ambiance and Warmth to a Dull Apartment

,
November 24, 2012
By
from Fort Worth, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am so glad I waited to buy an electric fireplace! These faux logs add just what we needed to our mantel; it looks so real! And...the heater works great!
Love These Logs!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Quality Item at a Great Price!

,
September 26, 2011
By
from Burton, Ohio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I'm really thrilled with my purchase of this Duraflame Log Insert for my old fireplace, it looks and acts just perfect. The heat is just fine, lighting is clearly visible in daylight or night. After looking over all the other units for sale, I settled on this one, and am I ever glad that I did! It looks even better than it does in the photos, and my cats like it too. This will be perfect for taking the edge off the chill in my living room this winter season (I live in the snow belt of Ohio).
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Short clip of fireplace in action.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! Great Customer Service

,
March 14, 2011
By
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
After a month of shopping I did something I normally don't do. I ordered online without seeing the product in person myself. I did as much research as possible even went to competitor stores. Everyone was sold out. You offered the best price on this item so I gave you a try. From the time I ordered till the time you notified me it was in and available for pickup it all went smoothly. A great product that was provided by a company that provided great customer service. After it came in I installed it and everyone thought it was real till I turned it off by remote. I would not hesitate to order from you again.
Bill M.
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Realistic
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT & PRICE

,
November 22, 2010
By
from AUSTELL, GEORGIA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
MY FIREPLACE HAS A CRACK IN THE FIREWALL AND I LOVE THE FIREPLACE SO MUCH AND SOMEONE TOLD ME TO GET A FIREPLACE INSERT UNTIL I COULD GET THE FIREWALL REPAIRED. I SHOPPED AROUND AND FOUND THIS PRODUCT, IT IS SO REAL LIKE. I LOVE IT. I HAVE ATTACHED A PICTURE OF IT INSIDE MY FIREPLACE. THANKS AGAIN FOR THIS PERFECT FIT.
DOTTIE
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very realistic!!

,
November 2, 2010
By
from Indianapolis,IN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I just received the insert yesterday and we are very happy with it. Nothing special to do just plug it in and voila! you have a burning fireplace with no mess to clean up. Very fast shipping as well.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed

,
February 10, 2016
By
from Memphis, TN
This item did not heat up my smallest room which is a 10x12. I would not recommend this item to anyone that is looking for good heat out-put. Now if they are looking for something that was pretty to give off an illusion of a fire this would be good.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric log

,
February 8, 2016
By
from boise idaho
I love this electric log insert!! I can't believe how
it looks like the real thing and the heater makes
it even more perfect. No more messy fireplace
just a beautiful warm, clean and awesome look!!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compromise!

,
February 7, 2016
By
from Fredericksburg, VA
This heating unit is just what the doctor ordered. We use it in our wood fireplace in the family room. It is just the right replacement for using wood, and much more flexible and economical than converting to gas. With the remote, thermostat, and realistic flames it takes the chill off the room and provides surprisingly good ambiance. The dogs used to avoid the fireplace and hearth because it was cold, now they sprawl in front of the fireplace. It is not a replacement for a furnace but does work well to make the family room cozy without the work of splitting and burning wood. I can easily remove it and burn actual wood whenever I want.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Logs

,
January 28, 2016
By
from Nashville, TN
I love the logs I purchased from Northern Tool. It gives a glowing effect that I was looking for and also puts out good heat ! I am very pleased with this product !
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit

,
January 25, 2016
By
from Kansas
Love this unit. It looks great and works great, whether for decoration (lights only) heat only, or combination
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Chattanooga, Tn
Beautiful flame, gives that cozy feeling I was looking for.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fireplace Effect!

,
January 20, 2016
By
from PA
Wanted the look and feel of a fireplace in our reading room. This does the trick perfectly. Gives the feel of a fireplace without the mess and draft. Does exactly what I wanted it to do.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for !

,
January 18, 2016
By
from Festus, Mo.
Bought flickering logs for Mom and Dad (upper 70s). They love it ! It fits in there fake stone fireplace perfectly ! They love the additional heat in there living room while watching TV. Mom says she finds herself watching the flickering flames instead of TV. Again........They Love It !!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
January 16, 2016
By
from Riverview, Fl
Out of box directly into fireplace. Plug into wall then turn on. It looks relatively real. For us the heat is a bonus.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.