Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"

Item# 700069
"Ever wish that you could get rid of the smoky, ashy aspects of your wood-burning fireplace without losing its warmth and comforting ambient light With this efficient electric log set, you can. Producing 4600 BTU, it is more than capable of effectively warming a 400 sq. ft. area thanks to the included blower. The flame effect can be enjoyed with or without turning on the heat. A remote control makes the package even more convenient. Product Style Fireplace insert, Blower Included Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 1/2 x 8 1/3 x 12, Flame Dimmer Switch Yes, Amps 12.5, Heating Capability sq. ft. 400, Log Set Included Yes, Watts 1,350, Thermostat Included Yes, BTU Output 4,600, Power Cord ft. 6, Remote Included Yes, Volts 120."
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (118 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
108 of 118(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Review 1 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame electric log heater

,
January 30, 2016
By
from Rhode island
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is by far the best heater I've ever owned I have in my living room with a half wall dividing the kitchen from the living room and I'll tell you with in a couple of hours I would say the whole front of my house is nice and cozy I would recommend this to anyone and then I purchased I fire crackler little unit that makes this fireplace logset so real I'm very happy with this little heater and as of this wasn't enough after I purchased this unit went on sale twice each time $10 cheaper I called both times and Northern tool gave me the $10 credit twice no questions asked simply awesome thanks Northern Tool...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Toasty Without the Mess

,
January 29, 2016
By
from Albuquerque, NM
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We've had our Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert for about three weeks and we couldn't be happier. We have a Kiva fireplace and the insert is the perfect size. It took only minutes to set up and it heats our entire living room. During nighttime use it looks very realistic, and we love the ease of having a remote.
The on line product pictures are an excellent representation of the insert in use.
We've had colder than usual temperatures overnight this winter and this electric log set keeps our living room warm and toasty without the mess of a real fire.
Albuquerque has so many no burn nights, besides the fact that a real fire creates such a mess, that we started looking for an alternative heat source for our room. We couldn't be happier.
We highly recommend this product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert

,
January 26, 2016
By
from Arizona
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
just the right size, and it was on sale!!
we have many "no burn days" here...and I was tired of the mess of real wood fires or even firelogs---this is perfect---the "look" of a fire----and no hassle!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Log Set

,
January 30, 2015
By
from Kernersville, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This electric log set is easy to setup and use. It heats my living room up and looks just beautiful. My pup even enjoys it! Thank you!!!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect solution!

,
January 19, 2015
By
from Charlotte, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Not only does this look great in my non-working fireplace, it heats up the room nicely. I couldn't be more pleased with it. Great value, too!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome little heater

,
December 5, 2014
By
from Orlando, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I used this for a faux stone fireplace I have built...LOVE it! I built the fireplace around the size of this unit, and it worked out GREAT! I will be using this on my screened in patio by the hot tub (I need to stop looking thru Home Magazines--gives me TOO many ideas!!) Looks AWESOME!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adds Ambiance and Warmth to a Dull Apartment

,
November 24, 2012
By
from Fort Worth, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I am so glad I waited to buy an electric fireplace! These faux logs add just what we needed to our mantel; it looks so real! And...the heater works great!
Love These Logs!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Quality Item at a Great Price!

,
September 26, 2011
By
from Burton, Ohio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I'm really thrilled with my purchase of this Duraflame Log Insert for my old fireplace, it looks and acts just perfect. The heat is just fine, lighting is clearly visible in daylight or night. After looking over all the other units for sale, I settled on this one, and am I ever glad that I did! It looks even better than it does in the photos, and my cats like it too. This will be perfect for taking the edge off the chill in my living room this winter season (I live in the snow belt of Ohio).
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Short clip of fireplace in action.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! Great Customer Service

,
March 14, 2011
By
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
After a month of shopping I did something I normally don't do. I ordered online without seeing the product in person myself. I did as much research as possible even went to competitor stores. Everyone was sold out. You offered the best price on this item so I gave you a try. From the time I ordered till the time you notified me it was in and available for pickup it all went smoothly. A great product that was provided by a company that provided great customer service. After it came in I installed it and everyone thought it was real till I turned it off by remote. I would not hesitate to order from you again.
Bill M.
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Realistic
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT & PRICE

,
November 22, 2010
By
from AUSTELL, GEORGIA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
MY FIREPLACE HAS A CRACK IN THE FIREWALL AND I LOVE THE FIREPLACE SO MUCH AND SOMEONE TOLD ME TO GET A FIREPLACE INSERT UNTIL I COULD GET THE FIREWALL REPAIRED. I SHOPPED AROUND AND FOUND THIS PRODUCT, IT IS SO REAL LIKE. I LOVE IT. I HAVE ATTACHED A PICTURE OF IT INSIDE MY FIREPLACE. THANKS AGAIN FOR THIS PERFECT FIT.
DOTTIE
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very realistic!!

,
November 2, 2010
By
from Indianapolis,IN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I just received the insert yesterday and we are very happy with it. Nothing special to do just plug it in and voila! you have a burning fireplace with no mess to clean up. Very fast shipping as well.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fireplace Insert

,
March 16, 2016
By
from Spring Hill, FL
Fits the enclosure perfectly! Nice unit for master bedroom for cool winter nights in Florida!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 13 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Logs

,
March 8, 2016
By
from Louisiana
Logs looks great and realistic. They don't produce allot of heat so they won't warm a large area but should heat a small room. I bought them more for looks than a heat source.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 14 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skeptical at first

,
March 8, 2016
By
from Angola, NY
I originally purchased this to use in the basement bar area I am building. Since the progress was slow, I offered it to my son to use in his fireplace. He has been totally impressed with the heat and look of the unit. Keeps his apartment around 70 degrees. Hasn't run the furnace except when he is away. I was so impressed I bought another for my original project. Now am looking forward to a nice warm basement room/area without having to cut more ducts into the furnace.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 15 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased

,
March 7, 2016
By
from MN
I purchased this when it went on sale and because it had good reviews. I am pleased with the quality and the simulated flame effect. It provides some heat to warm up a cold room. The remote control is easy to use. The product is as good as I hoped for.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 16 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fireplace Insert!

,
February 28, 2016
By
from Fairfax, VA
I bought two when they were on sale. I am using one now in my cracked fireplace; it looks real and gives the ambiance of a wood burning fireplace. It also warms up the living room pretty well. No more chimney sweeping!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Review 17 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks Nice But Heat Output Is Not Great

,
February 27, 2016
By
from Gree, SC
I was thrilled with the looks of it in the fireplace but had to keep it up on high to get any heat in the room and then that wasn't great. Decided to return it because it would cost way too much money to use all of the time.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 18 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT!!!!

,
February 21, 2016
By
from Penna.
My expectations were not that high for this electric log unit. Not much for fake things. But I have to tell you that it is exactly as advertised and works great. Would buy again with no second thoughts.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fire place insert

,
February 21, 2016
By
from Panama City, Fl
My wife and I enjoyed the insert so much, we made a purchase of another for her sister. She loves it also. We all four would tell a friend about it and suggest they try it ..
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 20 for "Duraflame Electric Log Set Insert - 4600 BTU, 1350 Watts, Model# DFI021ARU"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed

,
February 10, 2016
By
from Memphis, TN
This item did not heat up my smallest room which is a 10x12. I would not recommend this item to anyone that is looking for good heat out-put. Now if they are looking for something that was pretty to give off an illusion of a fire this would be good.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.