Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA

Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA

Item# 7011544
Change oil without the mess Drainzit is easy to install, simple to use and requires no engine modification. May be used on nearly all equipment powered by small engines pressure washers, generators, pumps/sprayers, compressors, go-karts, lawn mowers and more. Accessory Type Oil drain hose. 12mm drain port Fits Honda GX240, GX270, GX340, GX390, GC160 and Kohler CS8.5, CS10 and CS12 engines 14in. overall length Quality brass fittings
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA
Review 1 for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drainzit oil drain kit

,
March 21, 2011
By jlh131
"Before I even started our 9HP Honda I removed the new H1012 Drainzit from package and made sure it was ready to just screw into place. I removed the 12mm drain plug and quickly started the thread into the motor block. I didn't lose more than a tablespoon of oil. Tightened the Drainzit into place. Then I started the Honda and let it warm up as I would when I'm going to drain the oil. Because of the mounting position of the 9HP Honda, the tablespoon of oil that was spilled is less than the amount that was generally lost, and this is the last time that will happen with the new Drainzit. Now I just need to place a flat container under the drian hose and let the oil flow.
There is nothing I would change on this system.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Responsible solution to messy oil changes:

,
November 23, 2010
By Brimac
from Olympic Peninsula, WA
"Both my log splitter and pressure washer have oil drain plugs that are not easily accessible. This makes the oil change a breeze, and hence, I tend to do it more often. It is also ecologically sound, since no oil ends up on the ground. All equipment with a small engine should have these as standard equipment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drainzit

,
November 2, 2009
By Oilhead
from Chicago Suburbs
"I now own 5 of these gems and have one on all of the small engines I use: 2 generators, 2 snow blowers, and a power washer. Metric sizes like this one for the Honda blocks; 1/4 inch NPT for the American-made. No-spill oil changes are not only faster, but there is no mess to clean up! I keep the capped end cable-tied up and out of the way from the engine until I'm ready to drain the oil. A small price to pay for the speed and convenience you get."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
October 19, 2009
By XtremePaintball
from springfield, ma
"The drain plug was easy to install and makes oil changes a breeze. Instead of tipping the machine and working an oil pan into it to collect the oil, just extend the hose into a pan to collect it. Makes for a much easier and CLEANER oil change."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drainzit

,
March 16, 2009
By solarfarm
from Yadkinville, NC
"Drainzit made changing oil a little easier than before insatllation. Previously, the oil drain plug was not easily accessible, and the oil would run all over the frame of my woodspliotter. Now, I can put the end of the Drainzit hose in an oil can and not have to worry about cleaning up spills."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drain Hose

,
March 16, 2009
By Spliter
from Minnesota
"Hose works good to get the oil drained with no spillage on parts. A bit pricey for just a short hose. Installs easy too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drain it

,
November 17, 2008
By sijonk9
from alfred maine
"This nifty piece of equiptment comes in handy for my oil changes on my log splitter. no mess and easy installation."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for difficult oil drain situations

,
March 7, 2007
By storesmart
from Atlanta
"I installed this product during routine maintenance. It provides a very convenient solution to messy oil changes."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drainzit Oil Drain Hose - Model# HON1012C.DRA
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver

,
March 7, 2007
By FESI
from Brighton, MI
"If your engin is in a tight fitting spot this saves time from trying to get the oil pan or something like to fit under the engin. You no longer have to do that with this product. We hook up an extra hose to ours and drain the oil from the tight fitting spot with out any oil spillage."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.