Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"

"Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"

Item# 7065
"Briggs & Stratton 190cc 675 Series Push Mower Engine produces 6.75 ft.-lbs. Gross Torque. The engine's Prime 'N' Pull easy starting system delivers the right amount of fuel to the carburetor for consistent one-pull starts. Air Cleaner Type Automotive type pleated paper, Auto Compression Release Yes, Bearing Type Plain, Bolt Circle in. 8, Bore x Stroke in. 2.69 x 2.04, Carburetor Float, Cooling System Air cooled, Cylinder Bore Aluminum alloy, Cylinders qty. 1, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 x 11 1/2 x 9 3/4, Engine Displacement cc 190, Engine Type 675 Series, EPA/CARB Approval California Air Resource Board No, Fuel Tank Yes, Fuel Tank Capacity qt. 1.6, Fuel Type Gasoline, Governor System Mechanical, Ignition System Electronic, Low Oil Alert No, Lubrication System Splash, Max. RPM 3,100, Muffler Included Yes, Oil Capacity qt. 0.56-0.63 18-20 oz., Rated Power HP Manufacturer no longer rates this engine by HP, Shaft Diameter in. 7/8, Shaft End Tapped Diameter in./Threads per inch 3/8-24, Shaft Keyway in. 3/16, Shaft Length in. 3 5/32, Shaft Output Vertical, Shaft Rotation From PTO Shaft Side Counterclockwise, Start Type Recoil, Throttle Control Manual friction, remote, Torque ft./lbs. 6.75, Application Walk-behind mower. Large rewind starter reduces pulling effort for easy starts Maintenance-free Magnetron electronic ignition for quick, dependable starts Mechanical compression release for smooth, quick starting Maxi-Clean automotive-type pleated paper air filter provides superior protection for long engine life Mechanical torque control for additional power Composite camshaft and aluminized Lo-Tone muffler for low noise operation One-start float carburetor for consistent one-pull starts"
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (42 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
33 of 41(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Review 1 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Can't Go Wrong with A Briggs Engine.

,
December 8, 2014
By ChicagoGuy
from Chicago, IL
" Solid manufacturing and quality. Certainly a mainstay in the small engine marketplace. You will not be disappointed with a Briggs & Stratton engine. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT a universal replacement!

,
October 4, 2014
By AlleyOop
from Altus, OK
" I would have given this product full 5 stars but for the mounting problem. The price was right, shipping was quick and the engine arrived in good condition. Although this item was listed as a "universal" lawn mower engine replacement for walk-behind push mowers, ....it isn't! I'll admit the bolt holes line up and everything looked great until I discovered a 3/8 inch gap between much of the engine/deck mounting surface that will allow dust, grass and trash to fly out over the top of the deck. To use this engine on flush deck mowers like my Craftsman will require the fabrication of a special gasket to plug the gaps. I have breathed some life into the old Tecumseh engine until I figure out a way to make this new one work. Be Warned! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

,
May 7, 2014
By billygoat2
from Florida
" Perfect. Lots of torque, starts easy, good throttle adjustment, runs quiet, easy installation. This model does not have a choke. Pump the red primer bulb three times and it starts on the first pull. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FIT

,
February 4, 2014
By Walkerman
from Miami, Fl.
" Replacement engine for my lawn mower. Easy install and works great. Would definitely recommend this engine. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

new motor on log splitter

,
April 26, 2013
By roof1
from connecticut
" I replaced an older 5.5 hp briggs motor on a log splitter with this model. Factory authorized repair shop would not install a new motor because the older model 5.5 hp was no longer available and they would not accept the liability of installing a different model motor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

repowered lawn mower

,
August 2, 2011
By grayfox
from Cape Cod, Mass.
" I just repowered my 1977 Snapper V212 push mower. It had a 3 1/2 horse motor. This motor bolted right up and started first pull. Best bang for the buck. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Engine for the money

,
June 13, 2011
By NewEnglandJoe
from Vermont
" Purchased this engine to replace a broken lawnmower engine. Works great, starts every time. had a minor issue with the shaft size but thats because i ordered the wrong shaft for my mower. I would definatley buy one again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Briggs 675

,
September 27, 2010
By St1
from Leavenworth, Kansas
" I have a 15 year old DR string trimmer that the motor went bad on. This motor is a perfect bolt right down and go for $150 less than what DR wanted for another motor. Bolted down poured in gas and oil and started right up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Lawnmower Engine

,
August 23, 2010
By Lawnmowerguy
from Hutchinson, MN
" I purchased this item to replace a blown engine on my mulching mower. The engine was a perfect replacement with very few modifications for an exact fit. The mower now works better than it ever did with the original engine. I would recommend this engine to anyone who needs a replacement. Thanks for a great product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Engine

,
August 23, 2010
By armymanretired
from Cheboygan, Michigan
" The B&S engine that I purchased from Northern was perfect, it fit, started on the first pull and continues to perform great. I would deifinately purchase this product again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

,
October 19, 2009
By DixieGeek
from Cullman, AL
" I purchased this engine to replace one of the same model on my father's aging lawnmower. The whole process took about 15 minutes from removing the old engine to starting the new. All bolt holes aligned and all the connections for throttle and drive control fit perfectly. Once we got the new engine on the frame, we put in some fuel and it cranked on the first pull! Briggs & Stratton is the king of small engines! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable

,
July 20, 2009
By Dibb
from FAIRVIEW HEIGHTS, IL
" I bought this engine as a replacement for the original 5-horse Briggs on my self-propelled mower. It is powerful and starts with one pull after three or four simple pushes on the priming bulb. I prefer the primer start to an automatic choke--less complicated and thus less prone to malfunction. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lawnmower engine

,
July 7, 2009
By OregonDave
from Oregon
" Basically good, but lousy first impressions. The new engine was to be an exact replacement but right at the start I found that my old engine had threaded mounting bolt holes, the new one was without threads. So I had to thread the holes or otherwise go to smaller bolts. Once mounted, it started right up. That was the good part. I then noticed that the top plastic cover had no mounting screws installed and that the muffler was loose and missing one of two bolts. Except for the additional time, I was tempted to return it. Better final inspection back at Briggs and Stratton would have prevented at least some of this. No complaints with Northern Tool; but if I didn't have the tools and shop supplies, I would have been much more frustrated. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Briggs & Stratton Quantum Vertical Engine — 6.5 HP

,
April 21, 2008
By Chazz
" The Briggs & Stratton Quantum Vertical Engine — 6.5 HP, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 123K02-0015-E1 is an excellent replacement for my Craftsman lawnmower. "
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

B &S Quantum 6.5 HP Vert. Engine

,
April 15, 2008
By bhtimber
from South-western PA
" Great engine/Great Northern Price...I operate a small firewood business and rely on a few logsplitters. In the "busy season", one of my units with a Honda engine flipped an internal timing belt and a local shop wanted $146.00 to fix it. I got online and ordered this engine from Northern for less than $180.00 total and it arrived in less than 5 days! I was back up and running on the evening it arrived and didn't have to leave the house (no trip back to town to the shop). I have put many hours on the engine in the short time since I got it and am very pleased. Good price, more power, quiet, light weight, good fuel economy, and easy starting (has a primer bulb). This unit fires right up even in bitter-cold temperatures when other units struggle with cold, low viscosity (thick) hydraulic oil. I have run many, many small gas engines, and am well pleased with this one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch

,
January 22, 2008
By MrMJR
from Blaine,MN
" I have a 1978 John Deere lawn mower that is in excellent shape and the old 5hp Briggs motor just wore out. I intended to put a Honda on it but the Briggs price was much better. My conserns went away when my kids and wife could start the mower and the extra 1.5 hp really helps when the grass gets long. These new Briggs are really a great improvement over their thirty year old models in design. I know much is the same but it is the little changes that make a big difference in starting and fuel use. Briggs for the Craftsman snowblower is next. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Briggs&Stratton Quantum vertical shaft engine

,
July 11, 2007
By darkstarii
from Bristol,CT.
" The motor was for my lawn mower. I upgraded it to the 6.5 horse motor. it was fantastic. no complaints at all. I have purchased items and motors from Northern tool before and never did I have a complaint. There service is prompt and precise. Their ability to get the product to my door in a short a time as possible keep me returning again and again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Briggs & Stratton 675 Series Push Mower Engine - 190cc, 7/8in. x 3 5/32in. Shaft, Model# 126M02-1015-F1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

briggs engine

,
March 7, 2007
By grandegringo
from alexander, ar.
" I and my son manufacture small antique replica automobiles. Your engine is perfect for our product. You response time is perfect and the product always arrives in great condition. The only thing that would make it better would be for you to send someone to install it. Thanks for being here for us. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.