Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"

"A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"

Item# 716922
"Excellent for Ag & Industrial equipment, this high-back, molded dishpan seat from A & I is contoured for comfort but has a tough vinyl covering for durability. Application Seat assembly, Color Black, Material Vinyl. Mounting patterns of 8in. x 11 1/2in. and 11 1/4in. x 11 1/2in."
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Review 1 for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SEAT

,
November 19, 2014
By chevie4me
from EAST STROUDSBURG PA
"I purchased seat for my cub cadet tractor bolt pattern wasn't same . Easy fix 2 pieces of angle iron a little drilling and installed. seats very comfortable and made well. Never bought anything that wasn't quality from northern."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK

,
August 19, 2013
By CDA05
from Idaho
"The Seat Safety Switch hole that you can see on the bottom of the seat in Pictures 7, 8 and 9 is clearly not their when you receive the seat."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

No quality control

,
January 13, 2013
By Biggreenoger
from Florida
"I bought 2 of these seats. they looked great when I removed them from the box, but after I got them installed in my Cub Cadet Volunteer you could clearly see how different they really are. #1 has about no padding and feels uncomfortly lumpy, and the glue has run out from between so you can see it and feel sticky still.
#2 has so much padding that it lifts you about 3-4 inchs higher and more forward than seat #1.
I now just ordered new seats from Cub.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Seats

,
June 7, 2011
By Sundial
from Riverside, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"very good value! we ordered 2 seats and are very satisfied with quality and value. Thanks!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Seat came apart

,
June 7, 2011
By Interational
from North Central, OH
"Put on my skid loader and started coming apart around bottom edge within first month of use. I guess you get what you pay for. Also it feels like your sitting on a couple of marbles in couple spots in the seat."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A&I Black Molded Seat-High Back

,
January 17, 2011
By Skidsteerloader
from New Jersey
"This seat replaced a New Holland LS-170 perfectly. Only modification was to drill additional hole saw for stock safety switch. All holes lined up fine for hardware. The seat is very comfortable more than original which lasted 10 years.
No drain hole though in seat. But for the price I can live with it.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

roller seat

,
November 16, 2010
By butsch
from Stratford,CT.
"this seat was mounted on a IR roller it fit like a glove no drilling or modifcations of any kind.The seat construction is very good and sturdy the material looks like it will be around for a while. the only negative with the seat is I thought it should have a drain hole in it so as not to hold water in fact when I looked at the picture I thought it did."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Forklift Seat

,
August 23, 2010
By IntegrityMachining
from Seattle, WA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This seat is a great addition to our old forklift. It was a little larger than the one we had on there so it pushes you a little closer to the wheel. See the photo and how the angle of the seat hits the propane tank It has real nice padding and is nice to sit on. To install the seat we just layed out the bolt pattern on the engine cover and drill holes. Very easy. I would have given this 5 stars but I am concerned about how long the seat material will hold up. It looks like it may cut easy from a tool hanging out of one of the workers pocket. But only time will tell. The seat I replaced had a very heavy vinyl and must have been on there for 20 years."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Back moulded seat A & I

,
June 1, 2010
By Carttech1
from Albuquerque, NM
"Great seats, I sell and repair golf carts. These seats fit great, look fantastic and improve the look of the carts I have mounted them on. The sliding adjustable mount is a big hit with some of my older golfers' that need to get closer to the wheel and pedals.
Too bad they don't come in white or tan!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "A & I Molded Seat - Black, Model# V-900"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tractor Seat

,
May 31, 2010
By horsegramps
from Hemlock MI
"I purchased this item to replace the seat on my John Deere Compact tractor. It did not exactly fit, but I was able to mount it on the old tilt bracket that was on my tractor with a little bit of engineering. I have had this seat on my tractor for about 2 years through 2 Michigan winters and summers and the vinyl is holding up very well. I generally store it outside so it is subject to all the weather that Michigan can dish out. Very good product for a good price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.