Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"

"A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"

Item# 716924
"This waterproof black vinyl tractor suspension seat with trapezoid backrest has 3in. suspension travel to accommodate operator weights from 110 to 265 lbs. Contoured design for additional comfort and support. Adjustable Yes, Application Tractor seat, Capacity lbs. 265, Color Black, Material Vinyl. Perfect tractor replacement seat Adjustable five-angle base for additional comfort Contoured design for support and comfort over rough terrain Slide tracks for perfect positioning"
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Review 1 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Seat for the buck...

,
December 1, 2014
By DaMan1
from Raleigh, NC
" I have bought a number of these seats for my forklifts and for the buck you can not go wrong. The only down fall is that over about 11/2 - 2 year period the seat will begin to crack and rip. But it's been through rain sunshine and someone on that seat for about 10 hrs. a day.. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

suspension seat

,
June 26, 2014
By parse
from palm city fl
" had back surgery and could not ride my 61" scag, replaced with this seat and wow!! what a difference. Had I know how comfortabe it was, I would have replaced it long ago just for the comfort. Had to drill 4 mounting holes in frame of scag but little effort to mount "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mower Seat

,
June 7, 2014
By SAW57
from Redland Or
" Fit Great mounted right up, Just like the Picture
Nice ride
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tractor seat is awesome

,
May 25, 2014
By mullaney
from riverside county ca.
" This is a well made product two bolts to install it and it's sturdy and looks great "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value, nice design and easy to install

,
October 21, 2012
By George8
from Cincinnati, Ohio
" The product appears to be well constructed and has many features for the price. I am an engineer and appreciate everything about this product starting with the easy of installation. Someone's else's review mentioned it did not come with the bolts to fasten to my tractor. That is true however not necessary, because you can use the bolts that are part of the tractor when removing the old seat. All the hardware that is part of the seat do come with it. The features that I appreciate the most are 1) the ability to vary the spring in the seat for each riders various weights. 2) the ability to slide the seat back and forth depending on the height of the rider. This may not be important to some but I have various riders using my tractor. The factor seat required loosening large bolts each time you wanted to slide the seat either direction.
My reason for purchasing the seat was because I have had lower back surgery and was looking for a softer ride. It definitely helped when compared to the factory John Deere seat. I wish it had a better lumbar support design. Unfortunately this is true with most seats/chairs/couches etc. that you purchase. I wish all manufactures would take this into account beings many people have lower back issues. Just like every chair I use I added my own lumbar support to this. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A & I Black Suspension Seat, Model# T222BL

,
October 15, 2012
By Oilburner79
from Memphis, TN
" I purchased this seat around 10 years ago and installed it on a Kubota L3350 tractor. I had to move the gas tank back and drill new holes for the seat. I love this seat, it makes the ride feel like you are in a car. I wore the seat cover and foam under it out and needed to replace it so I purchased a new one a few months ago. Bolted right on the old mounts. If I ever need to replace a seat on anythinf else, this is the one I will purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
August 20, 2012
By zturncutter
from Florida
" Purchased this seat almost a year ago and it has held up perfectly and works as described, my back thanks you. Used daily in a commercial application, an excellent value as well. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A&I Black Suspension Seat #T222BL

,
January 19, 2012
By rosnmig
from Lasqueti Island, BC Canada
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We use our seats for the driver and passenger in a 16 foot aluminum runabout boat, and are very pleased with their performance. They were easy to mount, easy to adjust, and in our experience they will absorb the pounding of anything from a light chop up to a 6 foot ocean chop. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Suspension seat

,
January 9, 2012
By rvyerena
from Texas
" Purchase the seat to replace the on Kubota L37, was not direct replacement but all had to do is drill two holes and must remove the seat switch. The quailty is great and the seat is a major improvement on the back. I now don't even noticed the bumps on the field and can work a little longer at a faster pace. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

No Hardware

,
December 21, 2011
By Cleorester
from Pearl River, MS
" Ordered this seat for my small Yanmar garden tractor. I received the seat in three parts. The base, the back, and the seat. There were no bolts to attach the seat and back to the base. I called customer service and the rep. was very nice. She called the company that made the seat and was told this seat did not come with hardware but I could purchase a hardware pack. You would think they would furnish hardware to assemble their seat. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Tractordriver
Florida Panhandle 
 
Please wait while more information about Tractordriver is loaded.
Additional information about Tractordriver could not be loaded.
Missing Bolts
April 18, 2012
" I think the rep. was wrong. I have had this seat on my Ford Jubilee tractor for 4 years. It came with all the bolts required to put it together, except for mounting to tractor. It works great. My pads need replacing because of weathering, but the suspension is perfect! "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality seat

,
October 17, 2011
By TheReviewer
from Rochester NY
" Good quality seat. I would highly recommend it to others. Its much more comfortable than my original seat. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built, easy install

,
October 10, 2011
By WisconsinWill
from Roberts, WI
" I purchased two of these as replacement seats, one for a TCM wheel loader and another for a Yanmar track hoe. Assembly was quick and the install was easy, only requiring drilling new mounting holes on the machines, which I expected. Being able to adjust the springs to the operators' weight is a nice comfort feature, adding to the overall value. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Seats!!

,
July 19, 2011
By ForkliftKing
from Topeka, KS
" I recently bought 3 of these seats for 3 different forklifts we have. Ingersoll Rand, Lull, and a Skytrak. I had to do a little modification to the ingersoll mounting plate but everything went in smoothly. These seats are a huge backsaver for the operators. I would definitly recommend these seats! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy

,
June 13, 2011
By farmsaregreat
from Hodgenville, KY
" Great replacement for our IH. No more aching backs !! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A&I Seat

,
June 8, 2011
By soupofdefish
from Payson, Az
" Purchased this seat couple months ago. Put it on a Toyota forklift. We run in dirt with plenty of pot holes, so the spring in the seat is very nice. This seat has a adjustable weight that works perfect the cushion in the butt is comfortable. Quality of construction is strong and I don't see having any issues with it for a good long time. It installed with ease, with plenty of hole options to choose from. Price was right as is usually the case at Northern Tool.. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisified

,
April 1, 2011
By lyttleg
" Bought this seat for my Ford backhoe, it bolted right in the original mounting holes, even using the original bolts. I'm 100% satisified. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seat for the Gods

,
March 23, 2011
By Zerbonia
from Peoria,IL>
" Bought this seat to replace the original seat that came with the tractor. Has great features and is super comfortable! Makes the old one fill like a rock. I will actually like to get on the tractor now and mow the grass! Saved by the seat of your pants! Best price around also. Can't beat N.T+E!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made my mower a joy

,
March 15, 2011
By Frank357
from Marquez, TX
" My zero turn mower cuts great but is (was) rough to ride. I bought the suspension seat to solve that problem. With the old seat removed, I lined up two 1" square tubes with the existing holes in the mower and welded them in place on the seat bottom bracket then bolted the assembly on the mower. The process took about three hours including the paint. The ride is now great! The seat has a shock absorber on it that really helps dampen the bounce. I can now mow at full speed without getting beat up by the bumps. The best part is my wife now enjoys using the mower. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

seat suspension

,
March 14, 2011
By pittler
from tn.
" put on farm tractor worked great. so good i have bought another seat for my
zero turn mower easy ride
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "A & I Black Suspension Seat - Black, Model# T222BL"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't fit

,
February 8, 2011
By Gene55
" This seat seems to be well made. The problem is that it doesn't fit my tractor, a Massey Ferguson. Mounted as far to the rear as possible, It is too close to the brake and clutch pedals to operate them. I am 5' 11". My wife, who is 5' 4" can fit (just barely). In order to use this seat, I will have to have a steel box made that will raise the seat 5" so that it can be mounted further to the rear. This info on this seat indicates it works on Massey Fergusons; it doesn't. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.