Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"

"FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"

Item# 840110
"Powerful 19.2 volt cordless drill includes an assortment of drill bits, drive bits and a couple of batteries to keep you working while one battery is charging. Battery Amp/Hour 1.3, Battery Included Yes, 2 1.3Ah batteries, Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Clutch Settings 25, Keyless Chuck Yes, Reversible Yes, Side Handle No, Variable Speed Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 0-400/0-1,000, Volts 19.2, Chuck Size in. 3/8. ABS body Aluminum gear housing Two speed ranges Electric brake Bubble level on drill Built-in LED light Ergonomic anti-slip soft grip handle Includes 6 high speed drill bits 3/32in., 1/8in., 5/32in., 3/16in., 7/32in., 1/4in., 8 drive bits Phillips #1-3 slotted 1/4in, 3/16in., 1/8in., and bit holder"
Average Customer Rating:
4.006 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (176 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
17
148 of 176(84%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Quality + Price = Great Value!

,
November 14, 2014
By Bruno51
from Missouri Bootheel
"This is especially true in my instance, since I already own an identical mate to this one. All I needed was a replacement battery pack, but upon further review, I found the entire set---drill, charger, & with TWO-batteries, was literally almost the same price of one-replacement battery alone. So, as they say: "You do the math!"
I have had absolutely NO-problems, with either of the(now)two units that I own. But then again, I'm using them for general household duty, as opposed to Professional usage. Plus, my wife has always wanted her own, for her projects---so, it's a win-win situation for us both! And, the work-light on them is just icing on the cake, for both of us.
Only ONE-small issue with both of my sets: The drill-bits included. Pretty-"common" quality, if you will. But don't throw 'em away---just keep 'em, and maybe someday you'll find a use for them, maybe soft wood?
But the quality/value of the drill-combo more than makes-up for it...!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great drill

,
November 12, 2014
By jeff048
from Sand Mt. Al.
"Hands down the best rechargeable drill I have used. I has more power than more costly drills!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 8, 2014
By gpsj4251
from Eufaula, OK
"Good product for the money and Free Shipping. This is the second one I have owned.
Owned first 5+ years until it was stolen. Would recommend for any Home Handyman.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nix the Nick/Cad Battery

,
September 3, 2014
By Johnny1969
from Parma Heights, (Cleveland suburb) OHIO
"No staying power with Nick/Cad batteries even though they are "new batteries" & were charged according to instructions."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

The whole kit was cheaper than 1 new battery

,
August 30, 2014
By tonkatoytruck
from League City
"I got this kit on a super sale. It was cheaper than the cost of one replacement battery for my yellow and black drill. It has done a great job and I just use it for small jobs like assembly. If I need power, I break out the electric drill for punching holes.
Batteries do not last long under a heavy load."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

drill

,
February 4, 2014
By jmac99
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
"I found this drill is good for small projects. If you don't get in a hurry and push it, then it will do a good job. The battery doesn't last very long but luckily there are two"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great drill for the price!

,
December 12, 2013
By caddydaddy472
from Louisiana
"I had the previous generation of this drill, which was 21.6 volts, and it was a great drill that lasted forever! The batteries finally wouldn't hold a charge for very long, and since new batteries are almost the price of this drill set, I decided to buy this one.
The new version has subtle changes, but the change I didn't like was the battery charger! It no longer is a float charger, where it shuts off when the battery is fully charged. The instructions on this one give you a warning of not to charge it for too long!
Other than that, the drill is perfect for the home handyman.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Reliability

,
November 14, 2013
By Silver1949
from Moss point, ms
"Battery very short life. Screw holding the chuck broke and had to replace. You get what you pay for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Gift

,
September 17, 2013
By E51lrrp
from Myrtle Beach, SC
"We purchased this for our sons birthday. We have this very drill and love it. It is a great price and great tool for the handy person to have around the house. The only thing is that it doesn't last too long. We are on our third Kawasaki. They last from 3-5 years depending on how often you use it. I WOULD recommend it to anyone in fact I have...."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Handy Drill

,
August 8, 2013
By amtfixer
from Georgia
"I have owned one of these drills for several years and it is a great portable drill for light to medium use. My only issue is the battery doesn't hold a charge for very long, so keep one in the charger."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

lousy batteries

,
June 3, 2013
By slickster
from Baraga Mi.
"I bought this product and the batteries arrived dead.
I put them on the charger and 1 wouldn't hold a charge right out of the box. The other held a weak charge for maybe a month. Then it would not hold a charge.
Don't waste your money on this drill.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mediocre at best. OK as a gift or a backup unit

,
May 19, 2013
By ohlookitstom
from southern NH
"I got one for my GF just to keep around, and it is inexpensive. I'm glad it has two batteries because they don't seem to hold as good a charge as other-make drills, and not a long run time. I've got some other-make 2-year old Ni-Cad 19.2 drills and those batteries hold a better charge, on the shelf (and not used too hard) and also just-charged. It has not failed me yet with putting in a few things here or there - but you can just tell there's less torque to it. Feels solid and looks well made, but it has not proved out. If you buy, keep an eye on the batteries.
Pro's: Inexpensive drill with two NiCad 19.2 batteries.
Con's: Batteries not as good as other-make, for charge-holding abilities.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't hold charge

,
April 25, 2013
By MeandMyMrs
from New Jersey
"I am so glad that Kawasaki don't build their motor cycles like this drill. This thing will never hold a charge. gave it to my wife to use around the home and she hated it made me buy her a dewalt. Not enough torque and the batteries are worthless. If your looking for a drill stick with a higher end one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kawaski Drill: Energizer Bunny of Tools

,
April 14, 2013
By ArenaBuilder
from California
"I bought this drill 4 years ago just to drill some holes for a ranch gate (instead of lugging a generator). Figured I'd use it and sell it... then I started using it for other projects as its battery lasted and it had decent power. Built a well house using it to drive wood screws, including holes in concrete for masonry anchors for my pressure tank. Then I used it as a screw driver / cutting bit when building a light gauge steel frame house - yup, you read right... it was like the Energizer Bunny - abused it and it kept working. I had dropped it a few times, then last month it took a tumble from the top of a ladder and must have cracked some internal gears. Wondered if Northern Tool still carried it - yup they do, so another is on its way and I now I'll have 4 batteries and 2 chargers. Its battery lasts as long as the DeWalt drills and has a nice LED light which comes in handy for dark areas when drilling (like when I ran conduit in the attic). And her I thought it would be 'disposable' after that first gate... now its indispensable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Battery's won't hold charge .

,
December 3, 2012
By Bjh74
from Knoxville,Tn.
"For my small job's on my camper vents it did ok and for not needing much tork on small jobs ok! Then for them to be fully charged up to take camping and to find out they were all most dead after just 1 or 2 days was very agarvating! I figured that being 19.2 V that they would work fine.I hope Northern Tools will replace or exchang for another drill that will hold charge."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power

,
November 15, 2012
By sHYCAs
from california
"This isn't the most powerful tool to use but it gets the job done. This product was most likely made for screwing in and when working with wood. There are two batteries which works big. This drill will go into car metal and wood but it takes a long time. You have to be very patient.
The longer it takes the more you could mess up. You gotta be careful of cracks and dents. The faster drills are probably a good choice. These drills though are great for smaller projects. I could this in the car and house but for bigger projects you might use something faster.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kawasaki, It's all good!

,
October 21, 2012
By GlassMan55
from Enigma, Ga.
"I use this product every day in my work as an auto glass installer. I mostly use it for removing screws and replacing them but also drilling and sometimes put a wire brush wheel on it to remove rust on the pinch weld. It has not let me down yet. With a spare battery as backup there is no job we can't handle. I highly recommend this product and would buy another one if this one ever quits. A great product!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'd buy it again

,
August 20, 2012
By Ray234
from Datil, New Mexico
"I have been using this drill for many months now. I've used it hard and treated it rough. It is strong enough for my handyman jobs, and it has done everything I've asked of it. I like having two batteries when I am going strong. The batteries last a reasonable time and they recharge reasonably quicklly. I've never owned a Kawasaki tool before, but this is a good one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

batteries useless

,
February 18, 2012
By nick3
from DC
"heavy tool, and batteries last only few minutes. would not recommend this.
had a makita before, although only 9V the power was really great. will go back to makita. higher price is justified.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

,
January 11, 2012
By RRCC
from Lynnville, Iowa
"This battey drill is a very good buy.I have 2 of them now and will not give them up.A lot of power and strong. I use these every day at my shop. They go through h--l around here and stands up to it all.
Thinkig of getting 2 more of them. I would recamend them to all..With 2 batterys you are neve without the drill to use.It also has a very nice LED light in it that realy helps in the darker places. AWESOME.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.