Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"

"FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"

Item# 840110
"Powerful 19.2 volt cordless drill includes an assortment of drill bits, drive bits and a couple of batteries to keep you working while one battery is charging. Speed - No Load RPM 0-400/0-1,000, Variable Speed Yes, Case Included Yes, Side Handle No, Reversible Yes, Keyless Chuck Yes, Volts 19.2, Battery Included Yes, 2 1.3Ah batteries, Chuck Size in. 3/8, Clutch Settings 25, Charger Included Yes, Battery Amp/Hour 1.3. ABS body Aluminum gear housing Two speed ranges Electric brake Bubble level on drill Built-in LED light Ergonomic anti-slip soft grip handle Includes 6 high speed drill bits 3/32in., 1/8in., 5/32in., 3/16in., 7/32in., 1/4in., 8 drive bits Phillips #1-3 slotted 1/4in, 3/16in., 1/8in., and bit holder"
Average Customer Rating:
3.973 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (183 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
55
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
19
152 of 183(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Drill

,
March 9, 2015
By RickRenee
from IA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I am on my 5th and 6th Drills in 6 years. I use them in my shop almost every day.They get a heavy work out on every use.For the price they a AWESOME. I have never broke one I just wear them out. I beet the darn out of them ,they get droped in the cement floor,tosed on the bench and just keep on working. A lot of power for driving 3 to 4 inch screws in hard wood & soft and it comes with 2 batterys so you neve have to slow down and stop , one is always charging.& ready to go.
Would recamend to anyone....Rick Pro
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

,
February 16, 2015
By berrylady46
from Powder Springs, GA
" Good product for the money. Easy to use; handy for me to operate. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kawasaki cordless drill kit

,
January 28, 2015
By Pugman
from Milledgeville, GA
" This product appears to do everything as advertised. The case is set up to be convenient, and there are extras. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inadequate driving torque

,
January 6, 2015
By Varminthunter3
from WA
" This particular model does not have enough power to do any heavy work. The battery charge life is too short. It lasted only a couple of months before it overheated and burned up. Kawasaki used to make an identical drill driver that was rated for 21.6 volts ( if I remember correctly ) that had great power and lasted me a couple of years. This 19.2V model is only suited for light work. I've had other pricier brands that did a good job also. Pass on this one and buy something else if you want a durable drill driver. There should be a sticker on this model saying "for light duty use only". "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK drill, bad batteries

,
January 6, 2015
By Mickyo
from Southern Illinois
" I bought one of these. The clutch started slipping during my first big job. I got a replacement, but one of the batteries lasted no time and the other lasted a little longer. Now have drill with no batteries. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

junk

,
December 21, 2014
By chuckB53
from MA
" Product arrived with broken clutch. On seeing the quality and weight, I realized the purchase was an error. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great starter!

,
December 14, 2014
By Christmas2014
from Alabama
" Good value, great quality! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a starter tool for the beginning craftsman- and a great standby tool for the professional. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Quality + Price = Great Value!

,
November 14, 2014
By Bruno51
from Missouri Bootheel
" This is especially true in my instance, since I already own an identical mate to this one. All I needed was a replacement battery pack, but upon further review, I found the entire set---drill, charger, & with TWO-batteries, was literally almost the same price of one-replacement battery alone. So, as they say: "You do the math!"
I have had absolutely NO-problems, with either of the(now)two units that I own. But then again, I'm using them for general household duty, as opposed to Professional usage. Plus, my wife has always wanted her own, for her projects---so, it's a win-win situation for us both! And, the work-light on them is just icing on the cake, for both of us.
Only ONE-small issue with both of my sets: The drill-bits included. Pretty-"common" quality, if you will. But don't throw 'em away---just keep 'em, and maybe someday you'll find a use for them, maybe soft wood?
But the quality/value of the drill-combo more than makes-up for it...! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great drill

,
November 12, 2014
By jeff048
from Sand Mt. Al.
" Hands down the best rechargeable drill I have used. I has more power than more costly drills! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 8, 2014
By gpsj4251
from Eufaula, OK
" Good product for the money and Free Shipping. This is the second one I have owned.
Owned first 5+ years until it was stolen. Would recommend for any Home Handyman.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nix the Nick/Cad Battery

,
September 3, 2014
By Johnny1969
from Parma Heights, (Cleveland suburb) OHIO
" No staying power with Nick/Cad batteries even though they are "new batteries" & were charged according to instructions. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

The whole kit was cheaper than 1 new battery

,
August 30, 2014
By tonkatoytruck
from League City
" I got this kit on a super sale. It was cheaper than the cost of one replacement battery for my yellow and black drill. It has done a great job and I just use it for small jobs like assembly. If I need power, I break out the electric drill for punching holes.
Batteries do not last long under a heavy load. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

drill

,
February 4, 2014
By jmac99
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
" I found this drill is good for small projects. If you don't get in a hurry and push it, then it will do a good job. The battery doesn't last very long but luckily there are two "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great drill for the price!

,
December 12, 2013
By caddydaddy472
from Louisiana
" I had the previous generation of this drill, which was 21.6 volts, and it was a great drill that lasted forever! The batteries finally wouldn't hold a charge for very long, and since new batteries are almost the price of this drill set, I decided to buy this one.
The new version has subtle changes, but the change I didn't like was the battery charger! It no longer is a float charger, where it shuts off when the battery is fully charged. The instructions on this one give you a warning of not to charge it for too long!
Other than that, the drill is perfect for the home handyman.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Reliability

,
November 14, 2013
By Silver1949
from Moss point, ms
" Battery very short life. Screw holding the chuck broke and had to replace. You get what you pay for. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Gift

,
September 17, 2013
By E51lrrp
from Myrtle Beach, SC
" We purchased this for our sons birthday. We have this very drill and love it. It is a great price and great tool for the handy person to have around the house. The only thing is that it doesn't last too long. We are on our third Kawasaki. They last from 3-5 years depending on how often you use it. I WOULD recommend it to anyone in fact I have.... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Handy Drill

,
August 8, 2013
By amtfixer
from Georgia
" I have owned one of these drills for several years and it is a great portable drill for light to medium use. My only issue is the battery doesn't hold a charge for very long, so keep one in the charger. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

lousy batteries

,
June 3, 2013
By slickster
from Baraga Mi.
" I bought this product and the batteries arrived dead.
I put them on the charger and 1 wouldn't hold a charge right out of the box. The other held a weak charge for maybe a month. Then it would not hold a charge.
Don't waste your money on this drill.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mediocre at best. OK as a gift or a backup unit

,
May 19, 2013
By ohlookitstom
from southern NH
" I got one for my GF just to keep around, and it is inexpensive. I'm glad it has two batteries because they don't seem to hold as good a charge as other-make drills, and not a long run time. I've got some other-make 2-year old Ni-Cad 19.2 drills and those batteries hold a better charge, on the shelf (and not used too hard) and also just-charged. It has not failed me yet with putting in a few things here or there - but you can just tell there's less torque to it. Feels solid and looks well made, but it has not proved out. If you buy, keep an eye on the batteries.
Pro's: Inexpensive drill with two NiCad 19.2 batteries.
Con's: Batteries not as good as other-make, for charge-holding abilities.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Kawasaki 20-Pc. Cordless Drill Kit - 19.2 Volt, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# 840110"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't hold charge

,
April 25, 2013
By MeandMyMrs
from New Jersey
" I am so glad that Kawasaki don't build their motor cycles like this drill. This thing will never hold a charge. gave it to my wife to use around the home and she hated it made me buy her a dewalt. Not enough torque and the batteries are worthless. If your looking for a drill stick with a higher end one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.