Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large

Item# 8488
Safety orange PVC coating resists chemicals, oils and greases. Foam over jersey lining keeps hands warm. Smooth finish for grip. Rubberized safety cuff. For janitorial, maintenance, fishing, mining and utilities. Large size. Size L, Material Type Foam lined, Material PVC, Color Orange.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large
Review 1 for West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyones favorite

,
January 9, 2012
By Janice67
from Chester, WV
"Purchased these gloves for my husband and his co-worker they worked really well for their line of work and kept their hands dry. After showing other guys at the shop these gloves I had to order more. They are a very well made glove and all the guys love them. I see in the future that I will be ordering more."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loose cuff means easy on and off

,
June 13, 2011
By HuntinDawg
from Sharpsburg, GA
"I prefer these gloves when I am working with harsh chemicals because I can take them off and on more easily without contaminating the inside of the glove with the other hand. Gloves with a tighter cuff require more use of the other hand and since that hand is generally contaminated too I don't want to be sticking my left hand in my right glove to pull it on/off. I usually just sling them off if I'm in a hurry to answer my phone or something."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

TAPP

,
May 24, 2010
By TAPP
from SC
"Great product for the money. Works as advertised and the protection is great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

,
June 12, 2008
By Fueler1
from Harrisburg, PA
"I fuel trucks and trailers everyday and these are the best gloves I have bought for the job. A pair of gloves usually last me about 1 month. I will buy again"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

versatile gloves

,
March 8, 2007
By concreteguy
from Chicago, IL
"I bought these gloves to use while pouring concrete but I've used them for all kinds of messy jobs. Easy to get on and off, just the right length, good flexibility and comfort. Obviously you wouldn't expect great dexterity with these gloves but that's a small price to pay. Buy em!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

,
March 6, 2007
By Michael23
from New York, NY
"I am in the Fuel Oil Business and I use these gloves for all of my deliveries. They are perfect for the Job. They hold the grime on the outside, never the inside. Best gloves out there for anything heavy duty."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

foam gloves

,
March 6, 2007
By DIXON1956
from LEBANON INDIANA
"I WORK OUT DOORS I DRIVE A CONCRETE TRUCK MY HANDS GET COLD FROM THE WATER WE USE TO CLEAN OUR TRUCKS MY HANDS WERE FROZE I NEED WARM GLOVES I BOUGHT 3 PRS NOW MY HAND ARE WARM AND IF THEY GET WET I GOT 2 MORE PRS TO USE"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for West Chester Orange PVC Foam-Lined Gloves - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gloves

,
December 31, 2006
By mrgrumpy
from Raleigh, NC
"I purchased 1 pr to use for my bbq cooking. I thought for the price, they wouldn't be that great. I love them. Nicely insulated, easy to clean, and very comfortable. I am going to buy more.......just not 1 pr at a time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.