Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"

"Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"

Item# 966204
"Gorilla Tough is now available on a roll, and this tape is truly The Toughest Tape on Planet Earth More than just duct tape, Gorilla Tape bonds to things ordinary tape can't, like stucco, brick, wood, metal, smooth shiny surfaces and more. Double-thick aggressive adhesive fills in gaps for a stickier grip, especially in applications involving rough, porous or imperfect surfaces. Strong reinforced backing resists weather and rough use, offers a tighter barrier against moisture and higher UV qualities, yet can be ripped by hand. U.S.A. Adhesive Thickness mil. 17-18, Includes qty. 1, Length ft. 105, Max. Temperature F 200, Max. Width in. 2, Tape Type Gorilla tape, Tensile Strength lbs. 58. Tough, all-weather shell Strong reinforced backing Double-thick adhesive"
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Review 1 for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla Tape, Outstanding Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Hopkinsa2
from Charleston SC
" This is by far the best adhesive tape if you do not want to remove it later. I have used this product while in the military, hunting, fishing, around the house and for repairing ripped fabrics in a bind.
I definitely recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stickier than Duck Tape

,
October 10, 2012
By RecentRetiree
from North Georgia
" I used Gorilla tape to hold together a cracked plastic engine part (non-moving cover). Cleaned the part thoroughly and applied the tape. It's sticky as anything! I thought it wouldn't last, but three months later, it's still holding tight. It's a little hard to work with, and if it gets stuck to itself, forget it, start over. But it sticks tight, and that's what you want it to do. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla's are stronger than Ducks

,
October 8, 2012
By andywd40
from minneapolis MN
" I use duct tape for many things and it works good for many jobs, especially when wrapped around and sticking to itself. Gorilla tape on the other hand sticks long and hard to any surface. I have even taped the rusty leaking top to a windshield on an old car and it has held for several years. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Sticks!

,
October 8, 2012
By TheNiles
from Milwaukee, WI
" I used this to attach some padding to my Kayak trailer that I built - it works great, better than many of the other tapes out there.
It's been on the trailer for a few months now, and while the padding is wearing down, the tape is not! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tape

,
March 21, 2011
By swyr
from Granite Bay CA
" i have used this for many things like fixing tarps and crates. it is one of the best duct tapes ever "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tape

,
August 30, 2010
By Chosn
from Oregon
" I bought this stuff to seal a hot tub cover for my boss. Boy this was a new generation of Tape. It sealed the cover up until my boss bought another cover. i went to take this tape off the old cover and i had a dickens of a time to get it off. Then my husband used it. well about everything he does has to be used witht his tape. He uses mine up all the time and when i buy myself more, it is gone in no time. Excellent tape and strong.
Way to go Gorilla Tape. Clap clap clap.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ultimate duct tape alternative!

,
June 3, 2010
By FrootLoops
from Nampa, Idaho
" All throughout the house and shop you'll find things repair or held together this Gorilla tape.
Even "temporary" fixes have almost become permanent fixes because how well Gorilla tape holds together. An exhaust fan fix has been "temporarily" held together for over three years out in the sun!
On our lawn tractor the seat ripped and was falling apart. Since Gorilla tape is black, it made the perfect mending material! Even on our push mower we've wrapped some foam and Gorilla tape around the handle to make it more comfortable to use.
A million and one uses. Never be caught without a roll. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only tape for the desert...

,
August 13, 2009
By Baghdadtape
from Baghdad, Iraq
" The only tape for the desert and for anyone that has ever been to the Middle East knows what I mean. There is a constant coat of fine dust on everything here and the heat during the warm months, most of the year, are some of the hottest temperatures on Earth.
I say all of this to be able to give you proper perspective when I say that this is the best tape I have ever used and the only one that doesn't disintegrate within minutes of use. Cheap tapes will not stick to the dust covered surfaces and immediately peel off. The few that do stick usually suffer heat failure within the first few minutes of application.
Gorilla Tape, however, sticks to the dust, doesn't pull apart in the heat and stays wherever you put it in almost every application we have used it in. I built a "temporary" line-of-sight shot in a remote base with some scrap wood and recycled screws that was intended to be replaced, but once it worked the mission was directed elsewhere. It is still in place after 13 months through the worst of conditions and it is mostly due to the amazing durability of this tape!
Regards,
The_tapeman_in_Iraq
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

,
July 13, 2009
By Dafred
from Chicago, Il
" Gorilla tape is definitely a step above duct tape. It holds (sticks) better and is stronger. Of course you get what you pay for. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Gorilla Tape - 2in. x 35 yards, Model# 6035180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT TAPE

,
April 14, 2008
By JESSETROT
from GEORGIA
" THE GORILLA TAPE IS AWSOME STRONG AND VERSATILE AND AT A GREAT PRICE "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.