Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"

Item# 998250
"The Northern Industrial mini electric cement mixer is easy to use and features a 1.77 cu. ft. drum capacity and 0.85 cu. ft. mixing capacity. Volts 120, Pre-Mix Weight Capacity lbs. 108, Drum Opening in. 10 4/5, Drum Material Type Metal, Wet Material Volume cu. ft. 0.85, Empty Drum Volume cu. ft. 1.7, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 46 1/2 x 20 1/2 x 38 1/5, Tire Size in. 8 dia. x 1.6 W, HP 1/4, Speed RPM 1,720, Tire Type Solid rubber, 50-lb. Bag Capacity qty. 2, Drum Diameter in. 16, Drum Speed RPM 30, Weight Capacity lbs. 130. Easy-to-use mini cement mixer Durable powder-coat finish Efficient portability and storage 8in. dia. x 1.6in.W solid rubber tires 5mm thick mixer blade Easy assembly"
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (24 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Review 1 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Electric Concrete Mixer

,
March 14, 2016
By
from Riverton, WY
This product comes all broke down and it is totally easy to assemble! Light weight to move anywhere by anyone. So easy to use and I see alot of yard making fun stuff happening as soon as the guys get done with it. Great product and will certainly recommend to others!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
January 26, 2016
By
from Bellingham, Mn
This is a great little cement mixer. I can fix one bag of mix into it. Does a great job mixing and I can easily dump the cement into a 5 gallon bucket. The only problem I had was the edges for the cover was a bit dinged up so one hole didn't match up, but that not the end of the world. The instructions are a bit confusing, but I easily figured out how to put it together. Overall great for the price!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cement mixer

,
July 12, 2015
By
from Ashland,Wi
It dogged down with a full 60lb bag of cement, but it did mix it. I recommend halving the amount. It doesn't take up a lot of space when storing it. I think it will work well for my little jobs I have lined up.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cement mixer

,
June 29, 2014
By
from Foxboro WI.
This is a very good little mixer. Wouldn't want to do a garage floor with it, but it works good for my purpose. Will use it as a fleece tumbler also, as we raise alpacas and need to separate the vegetable matter from the fleece, and I think this unit will fill the bill quite nicely. Will build a wire tumbler to attach to lower part of mixer. Will post video in action a sap.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

cement mixer

,
May 7, 2014
By
from Edmonton alberta canada
perfect for small jobs
found it very easy to assemble and operate
the only thing that I found was that the front leg base
is a little short and can tip if not careful
I also greased the drive ring
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good. Small.

,
February 4, 2014
By
from New York
This mixer is solidly built and will chug along as long as you will. Knowing it would be subjected to a lot of water, vibration, grit and abuse, I greased it up good and used thread sealant on all the hardware during assembly.
The shaft key for my machine was loose in the box and was lost for a while. I found it after I had already cut a replacement. Inconvenient, but not a huge deal.
The real limitation with this machine is its small capacity. You really are limited to mixing a single bag of concrete, for example. I can see using this machine for small batches of brick mortar. But for something like concrete work, where time is critical, you'll get more mixed, with not much more effort, using a shovel and rake and wheelbarrow.
Another, lesser concern is the slightly high center of gravity or slightly narrow base, depending on how you look at it. Mine has been knocked over a time or two.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great mixer

,
December 8, 2013
By
from Wytheville, va
I bought this mixer for mixing cement to lay block for my new garage. Ended up laying a little over 900 block. This little mixer done great. Mixes in minutes and saves a load of work on the back. The only thing I would have done different knowing I was going to end up laying that many block at once is got the size bigger. I bought the 80lb bags of cement and had to split each bag into quarters to mix. 20lbs of cement, sand and water is all it would hold.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Covington, VA
Nice little mixer. Bought it to redo sidewalks, mixes and dumps well. Only con was the shroud for the motor came loose and had to put lock washers on it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT MIXER

,
October 15, 2012
By
from Norman, OK
My husband and I love this mixer. I have used it by myself to make a patio. I will continue to use it for the many projects I still have yet to complete.
The instructions on putting the thing together are not clear, but most people can figure it out. WE DID!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
15out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very helpful, but small

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Austin, Texas
I poured an 8'x8' 4" slab with the help of this mixer. We used ready-mix concrete and divided the slab in half, first pouring a 4' x 8' and then coming back the next day to finish the other half. It worked great and this mixer was really helpful. We did use a wheelbarrow also. The advantage was that I could get about 2 80lb bags mixing while I worked 3 bags in the wheelbarrow, then pour and start over. This is a job for at least two people and hard work! Assembly took about 2 hours and this mixer is quite small on capacity, but I am glad I had it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just purchased warning regarding assembly

,
September 29, 2012
By
from Dallasish, Texas
My reason for posting is assembly. As posted earlier the instructions are not terribly useful. A good picture and the caption "good luck" would be more useful. Fortunately the parts are reasonably self evident. Two specific instructions that are not readily apparent. 1) The upper drum and lower drum have to be aligned in a specific way for the blades to mount properly. 2) The inner motor cover lower attachment mounts using two longer bolts going through a plastic shim and a metal plate. The shim and plate sandwich the vertical strut creating a dampened, adjustable connection to the main assembly. It's not rocket science but I suggest you need basic mechanical aptitude and some patience to assemble this yourself.
Northern Tool suggestions
* add part pictures and or label the bolts
* pictures that show detail (i.e. which direction the bolt is going)
* include the gasket adhesive
* include omitted instructions per the above
* try putting one together using your instructions
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The little mixer that could

,
August 13, 2012
By
from NS
I had some misgivings about purchasing this mixer - the price seemed too good to be true for a quality machine. It turned out to be exactly what I needed for my sculpting projects, is more than sturdy enough to take steady use, and small enough to get lost in the garage. A honey of a mixer!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Mixer

,
May 17, 2012
By
from Mount Pleasant, NC
Purchased this mixer to make my wife a patio. We used it for 3 days, probably about 7 hours per day. We had no problems with the mixer. We mixed about 2 yards of concrete. It will not mix well if overloaded. Directions for assembly are not so good. If you are not mechanically inclined, better get help. Overall, a good mixer , for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE my little mixer !!!

,
May 17, 2012
By
from North Mississippi
Got this to help with my Yard Art hobby/business. Have been using it for the last two weeks. It has made a hugh difference in the quality of my products. It mixes the fine concrete, sand and water/polymer mix quickly and completely. It is easy to clean, just spray water with a hose-end nozzle and turn the hopper straight down. The unit is lightweight and easy to manuver around the yard. Be warned, it is a two person job to assemble. Works great with 40 pound bags of quickcrete. The handle used to tip the drum is easy to use, I'ts just so simple to operate. We greased everything imaginable on it before we started because it sounded rough at first. It's a great little mixer.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

portable cement mixer

,
January 16, 2012
By
from Pittsburgh,Pa
The portable mixer was perfect for my budget and helped me set 20 slabs -4'x6' of sidewalk in front of my house. The mixer when used as directed worked well and kept up with the workload. The motor worked continuously as we worked 8-10 hours
on the weekend to finish the job.
I was very pleased with the purchase.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mixer

,
January 16, 2012
By
from South Dakota
smaller than I expected but did the job just fine. Size ended up a plus cuz easy to store.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

dont be fooled by the size

,
October 10, 2011
By
from Texas
This mixer really does get the job done. Easy to assemble ( i recommend a two person job for this) but really not difficult. This is ideal for small projects. I used it to place cement posts for my fence and im just happy with the results.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good small job mixer

,
June 13, 2011
By
Great little mixer for doing small odd jobs. Holds enough concrete to fill fence post holes and other small areas. Instructions arent the best, but in the end, it can only go together one way. Took a few hours to build, and saved many hours of shoveling!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Cement Mixer Model #CM125

,
August 30, 2010
By
from Moneta, VA
This is a great all around mixer for homeowner. Uses include mixing seeds and fertilizers, as well as concrete-mortar.While not a commerical duty machine, It is very easy to use and clean, and best of all, light enough for one-person to load in pickup.An all around good buy for the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for "Northern Industrial Mini Electric Cement Mixer - 1.77 Cubic Ft., Model# CM125"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

small mixer

,
November 2, 2009
By
from NORTHERN WISCONSIN
this mixer is very small but perfect for grout and resurfacing cement
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.