Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"

"CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"

Item# A1578171
"The CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump provides a fast changeover, even in the field. Fuel Type Gas, GPM 2 1/2, HP 5-6 1/2, Max. PSI 2,750, Application Pressure washer pump, Shaft Diameter in. 3/4. Pre-plumbed and pre-tested Fits 4-bolt engine face plates Bolts not included use existing bolts from old pump to install new pump Replaces Item# A1573651"
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Review 1 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

4DNX cat pump

,
June 18, 2014
By me321
from wv
" Some mounting mods needed to replace failed the Giant pump- Used original mounting plate instead of included one, but not too difficult. The 5 HP engine running the pump fine. Got a more powerful washer now. Expensive pump to be putting on-> The 140 degree inlet water rating is important to me, so I got the CAT. New wand + turbo nozzle and the thing really is a good upgrade! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAT pump

,
June 7, 2013
By Nordski
from Seattle
" Came with everything needed to replace old pump. Works great. No installation instructions, but didn't need any. It did come with a operators manual. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pump brings new life to old washer

,
April 24, 2013
By RIckykjr
from Davenport Fl.
" I ordered this pump to replace an old 2100 psi Giant pump on a 5 hp engine. Installation went well. I used the included mount plate as a spacer as my engine has threaded holes in the flange. This pump works well on a 5 hp motor, and I bet would work even better on a 7.5, which is the max hp motor it will fit. It does load the old 5 hp tecemsuh pretty heavy, but if that motor fails, I'll get a bigger one for the pump. Definately a well made pump. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable pump

,
April 23, 2013
By sscsjtcs
from Mississippi
" I bought the pump to replace the cheesy factory pump that came on my pressure washer (that failed after less than 15 hours of service). This pump is well constructed and quite the work horse. It is now 4 or 5 years old (I will admit it is not used frequently). But I fired it up a few weeks ago and it ran flawlessly for 6 straight hours. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAT Pump Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI,

,
August 14, 2012
By LtC6
from Massachusetts
" Very satisfactory upgrade replacement for the originally equipped Comet pump. This CAT Pump Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 3DNX25GSI was easy to install and performed as expected. I replaced a Comet with this one because I expect its' ceramic properties to hold up better than the Comet's cast aluminum & brass. It is used often in a fire station environment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pressure Washer Pump Made

,
May 14, 2012
By ctwood
from South Florida
" Cat has been known for its "nine lives" in that it is a pump that will continue to do almost any job you ask it to do.
I bought this pump as a replacement pump for a Honda 6.5 HP engine. I have been very pleased with the results. I also know that it is one of the few pumps that can be rebuilt several times to make it more cost effective.
It does as good a job as most professional pumps, yet the cost is much more reasonable through the extended life of the pump.
I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3dnx25gsi cat pump upgrade

,
October 10, 2011
By peterstrut
from jewett, ny
" I was looking to upgrade an old dr pressure washer, because of the original pump leaking. I did my research and decided to go with this cat pump. The installation was very straight forward and all the hardware and instructions were included. The most difficult part was removing the old pump. I have used this new pump set up on my pressure washer all summer long and am very pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works better then the orginal product

,
June 13, 2011
By majwingding
from Detroit
" I have used this replacement part CAT Pump Pressure Washer Pump — 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 3DNX25GSI for 3 months now works great easy to install .It took about an hour to install I would and have recommend this product to anyone "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAT 3DN replacement for Comet ADX

,
April 27, 2011
By Rhymenocerous
from Georgia
" Highly recommended! I installed this pump, using the included adapter plate, on my Honda GX 200, 6.5 hp engine. This is a replacement for my problem prone Comet ADX pump. Installation took less than 15 minutes, but I did have to replumb both the water inlet and pump outlet in order to avoid a conflict with my pump cart frame... easy enough. This pump is significantly smoother and vastly more powerful than the 2500 psi Comet it replaces. Barring any surprises (and with every expectation of a long and trouble free operating life), this CAT pump gets my strongest endoresement. Northern customer service and prompt shipment are greatly appreciated! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much Better than the OEM Pump!

,
March 21, 2011
By XRad
from Portland, OR
" Purchased this almost a year ago. My Washer had one of those Italian pumps on it - which I had already overhauled myself once a few years back. This CAT unit seems much better built. The spool valving seems to be more reliable and just pumps away for hours and always stops when I let off the trigger. While this was a spendy upgrade, coupled with one of the turbo Rotating Nozzles my pressure washer is far more useful now than every before! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Pump

,
June 1, 2010
By PIB557
from Michigan
" This pump bolted right on to my old Pressure washer motor and I was up and running in less that 30min. All needed mounting parts supplied which helped whit the change over. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A year later

,
June 1, 2010
By blankendingy
from Atlantic City, NJ area
" This product has performed very well for a year and I would buy another one if the need arose. I had researched pumps for power washers for some time prior to needing one and when the washer I had quit working, I knew which one I wanted. It has done everything I expected and done it well. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PUMP!

,
July 20, 2009
By elmutto
from Baskersfield,CA
" Needed a reliable pump for my Karcher pressure washer after replacing the karcher pump with an cheap italian pump that didn't last . It works great with the 5 HP engine and installing it is so simple. I think I got the perfect pressure washer for my business. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding pump

,
August 13, 2008
By Andrew123
from Northern California
" This pump was easy to install and works better then the original pump ever did.
I would recommend this product to anyone, if your pressure washer isn't maintaining a strong constant pressure you won't be sorry if you replace your old pump with one of these.
I installed this pump on a 5hp Honda and I am amazed at the performance, this washer now cleans like I exspected it would when it was new but to my suprise it is even better.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAT Pressure Waher Pump Model# 3DX25GSI

,
January 15, 2008
By Joey123
from Bluff City, TN
" I upgraded to this professional grade pump and installed it onto my old unit. It was super easy to install and it works great!!! I couldn't be more pleased with the product. The Northern guys were very helpful in odering the pump. Thanks Northern, for a job well done. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Pump

,
January 14, 2008
By tim300win
from Pinellas Park FL
" The new pump seems to work great on my old honda 6.5 hp engine. Easy to install, could have given more instructions but pretty easy to figure out. Price was fair , definitely cheaper than replacing entire unit. work My pressure washer works like new. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "CAT Pumps Pressure Washer Pump - 2.5 GPM, 2750 PSI, 5 HP to 6.5 HP Required, Model# 4DNX25GSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product- easy to install

,
July 9, 2007
By Anonymous
from Nashville, TN
" pump easily installed onto old engine. Works great as long as there is plenty of water pressure coming from the house. We use a gravity feed from a water tank, which does not supply enough pressure to adequately supply the pump. That is the only problem we have had! Otherwise it is a fantastic pump. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.