Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20

Item# M0018
This powerful drill has the construction and performance to eliminate any other 1/2in. drill in its category. This heavy-duty Magnum drill is built for industrial/construction applications. Another exclusive feature is the brush cartridge system, with a set of spare brushes, that allows you to change brushes in less than one minute. Use this tool to drill into wood, metal, plastics and composites. Cord Length ft. 8, Variable Speed Yes, Speed RPM 850, Keyless Chuck Yes, Chuck Size in. 1/2, Side Handle Yes, Amps 8. 580 in.-lbs. max. torque All metal Grip-Lok single-sleeve chuck 8ft. 3-wire Quik-Lok rubber cord Comfortable tactile grip and 2-finger trigger
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great drill

,
June 9, 2011
By Swampfisher
from Louisana
"I just ordered my second one. Only cause I dropped my last one over the side of a boat. Without a doubht this is one of the toughest drills I have ever owned. The quik lock cord makes it even greater. High tourqe at all speeds with its variable speed trigger. Deffinitly a drill that every pro should have."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can you say Torque?

,
March 21, 2011
By gogzhad
from Seattle, WA
"I bought one of these when I was drilling and lag-screwing some large landscape timbers together and my old drill (not a Milwaukee) gave up the ghost.
The thing that impressed me about this drill is the amazing torque - especially the low-speed torque - it can drill or drive just about anything. It made short work of the landscape timbers and I've been using it ever since.
I give it two thumbs up!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

POWERFUL Milwaukee 1/2in Electric Drill

,
August 30, 2010
By George1
from Roanoke, VA
"This drill has POWER to Spare.
It's HEAVY DUTY and get the hard jobs done quickly
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great drill

,
February 22, 2010
By greg05
from Lancaster, WI
"I use my Milwaukee drill for everything from mixing joint compound to thinset for tile. It is the longest lasting drill I have ever used. You can run it hot, time and time again and it keeps running strong. I would recommend this drill to anyone who needs a tough, long lasting, dependable drill."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee 1/2 inch Electric drill Model#0302-20

,
November 6, 2009
By garbob
from Flint, MI
"I purchased this drill sometime ago after having the chance to use one at my place of employment. The one thing that impressed me the most about this drill was the tremendous torque that it had. I learned that you had better use tha optional screw in handle that comes with this drill and hold on! No type of wood or metal is a match for what this drill can do. Ths only draw back that I can see was the key less chuck that came with the drill. I ended up changing mine to the keyed chuck to better hold the drill bits because of its tremendous torque. No drill can campare with the power and ergonomics that this drill offers. garbob"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hole Shooter Rave Review

,
November 5, 2009
By Krafty50
from Davisburg, MI
"I have owned a Milwaukee hole shooter for over 15 years and it has never failed me. Even the day a coworker cut the power cord with a saw, it was still working. The torque is great, the second handle applies pressure in the right balance and this tool just keeps on working! If all my tools worked as hard as this Milwaukee tool, I could make more money, more profits and never have to worry about breakdowns again!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

owner

,
November 2, 2009
By bigd101063
from amey wisconsin
"the drill has lots of power and is very smooth running and very tuff."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best drill on the market

,
November 2, 2009
By PLaJoie
from Prospect, CT
"I purchase this to replace a Makita drill. This drill is supior over the Makita you have to watch because of the power it will break your arm or bit."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Drill

,
November 2, 2009
By tool4user
from California
"I purchased this drill, to drill some 3/4 inch holes in an early model Chevrolet
Suburban chasis/ frame, with a 3/4" bit that had a 1/2" turned down shank.
This drill is incredible! I would recommend it to anyone, and in fact, I have.
The drill performed flawlessly, and never bogged down. It made an extremely
short time job of finishing the holes that I had to drill.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

POWER tool

,
July 21, 2009
By doninga
from GA
"This drill really gets the job done, and is very durable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Electric Drill - 1/2in., 850 RPM, 8 Amp, Model# 0302-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Drills, top of the line

,
August 18, 2008
By kirbdog1
from Columbus, OH
"Bought this drill with one purpose in mind, to use on my camper to jack up the stabilizer bars which are sometimes rusty and tough to do. My Craftsman rechargeable with supposedly 390 lbs of torque burnt out almost within a year. Didn't want to waste money on another drill that would fail, so spent the money on a Milwaukee. These are the best corded drills you can buy. Reliable, unbreakable, and heavy duty. The only thing I am not to keen on is it's weight. It is a little heavy comparatively. Other than that, love this drill!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.