Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"

"FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"

Item# M0229
"Weighing in at 10.4 pounds and delivering 3.25 maximum horsepower, this Milwaukee circular saw offers one of the best power-to-weight ratio in the industry. Helical steel gears and a 22 Amp switch are just two of the features that ensure the Milwaukee's reputation for durability. Bevel Capacity deg 50, Blade Diameter in. 7 1/4, Blade Included Yes, Blade Location Right, Amps 15, Speed - No Load RPM 5,800, Spindle Lock Yes, Wrench Included Yes, Case Included No, Cordless No, HP 3 1/4. Powerful double-insulated motor cuts through materials with ease Exclusive 8-position Tilt-Lok handle adjusts to the cutting application Lightest weight 3.25 max HP saw available Easy access depth and bevel adjustments Full 50 bevel capacity for cutting extreme angles Top-mounted spindle lock for easy blade changes Durable aircraft aluminum shoe resists bending Clear line sighting"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
February 4, 2014
By crashly
from WI
"Hubby needed a new saw and this was just perfect for him much better then the cheap thing he had. and had to stick with the brand we like. never have any issues with it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee 6390-20

,
October 15, 2012
By DHI1973
from Beltsville, Md.
"Like all Milwaukee tools this saw exceeds all expectations. It handles any and all cuts without difficulty regardless of the size of lumber. It works all day without problems and is priced better than many competitors. Everything about this saw compliments the tradesman. An added bonus is the blade that comes with the saw- it lasts longer than any other blade I have used previously. Overall you end up saving money by buying Milwaukee."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
June 6, 2011
By tony10
from ohio
"excellent saw. would recommend it to anyone who needs a good all around circular saw."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saw

,
November 2, 2009
By aftrours
from Richmond, IL
"This saw is easy to use. Plenty of power. I used it for more than I care to mentioned. It has never disappointed me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the Best

,
November 2, 2009
By dl333
from Tennessee
"I have owned and used many circular saws. This one is head and shoulders above any other I have owned or used, including worm drive saws. It has the power and torque of a worm drive saw without the weight. The adjustable handle is a very useful bonus, too, making it comfortable to use in any position. I have never had this saw bog down even when cutting pressure treated lumber."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a workhorse!

,
November 2, 2009
By ManInMaine
from Maine
"This thing is a beast! Best and most powerful circ saw I've ever owned. After one of my friends used it on a project, he went right out and bought one too. There isn't much this thing won't cut or power through. Easy to adjust, comfortable to use, even light enough to use one handed if you're careful."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Saw

,
November 2, 2009
By WAbiker
from Central Washington State
"I have owned this saw for several years now and have been extremely pleased. The weight to power balance is excellent and have not found anything to bog it down. I try to avoid circular saws for close tolerance cutting but this saw, with a sharp blade has provent to be very accurate. I would definitely recommend this saw for anyone looking for a corded circular saw."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good circular saw

,
July 20, 2009
By Dense
from San Francisco, CA
"Very comfortable ergonomics, pretty quiet and looks like very durable longlasting. I have had mine for over a year with extensive usage on my house & my father-in-law's place for various small projects. I'd recommend getting a better blade though."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6390-20"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Saw Made

,
March 24, 2009
By mln6
from Harlingen, TX
"This is the last saw you will ever need. I have yet to find anything that it can not handel. The title lock feature is out standing, once you try it you will not want to use a saw with out it. It has more than enough power to cut any thing you will come across. As for set up. It could not be any eaiser."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.