Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21

Item# M0231
Milwaukee's circular saw features a patented adjustable main handle that provides users with maximum control and comfort. The handle position can be moved for the best ergonomic grip. Both front and rear handles have cushioned grips. Blade is mounted on the left for superior visibility to the cut line. Blade Diameter in. 7 1/4, Blade Included Yes, Blade Location Left, Case Included Yes, Amps 15, Bevel Capacity deg 50, Speed - No Load RPM 5,800, Spindle Lock Yes, Wrench Included Yes, Cordless No, HP 3 1/4. Powerful double-insulated motor cuts through materials with ease Exclusive 8-position Tilt-Lok handle adjusts to the cutting application Lightest weight 3.25 max HP saw available Easy access depth and bevel adjustments Full 50 bevel capacity for cutting extreme angles Top-mounted spindle lock for easy blade changes Durable aircraft aluminum shoe resists bending Clear line sighting
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Solid Saw

,
February 4, 2014
By numnumbirdynumnum
from New Haven, Connecticut
"For years I've suffered with a rear pivot saw that I found to be clunky, hard to adjust and unbalanced. When I sought a replacement I opted for a blade left saw (primarily for sightline) and stuck with a sidewinder (to keep the weight around 10lbs). I appreciate line of sight on the front edge of the cut (not having to lean over the saw when doing long cuts). The Milwaukee saw had the best shoe (a hard edge that will run against a guide as opposed to a stamped soft edge that can jump the guide). The saw has a strong motor that cuts smooth and without hesitation. I usually cut single handed and the motor weight on the right hand side of the saw caught me off guard (pun intended) the first time I used it but this was only a factor at the very end of the cut...I'm always most attentive then anyway and will acclimate."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very very good saw

,
April 23, 2013
By FarmerJones
from Illinois
"The left-hand orientation of the blade on this saw makes all the difference. When cutting short stock where the guide marks extend over the piece of wood, you can see what you're cutting! The blade that comes with it is actually decent. It has plenty of power. It's not real heavy either. I completely recommend this saw."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
May 14, 2012
By gunred38
from Williams, MN
"Easy to use - lots of power - no problems-handles all types of wood with ease-"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
January 10, 2012
By jaym
from Boston
"The left hand blade makes cutting on you line much easier. Has the accuracy of a worm saw without the same bulk."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Impressed With This Saw

,
October 17, 2011
By MKMHomeRestore
from Lenexa, KS
"I have been searching for a long time for a good quality replacement saw. I even purchased the Dewalt Heavy Duty saw and was not impressed.
I received my Milwaukee last week and when I saw the case, I knew I made a good purchase. This saw is feels lightweight and is very quite. Has good balance and with the adjustable handle, I know that I will get a lot of use out of this saw.
If you are looking for a left blade circular saw this one is for you.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right or Left .

,
August 31, 2010
By cajunman83
from Southern, La.
"NO matter if your right handed or left handed , this saw is for you . I will say the same as all others that it does have the power you need . Details is that I am a fitter / welder . I work with aluminum just about everyday . I use this saw to cut aluminum plate ranging from 1/8 " plate to 3/4 " aluminum plate . This saw just walks right through whatever task I put it through , that is with having the right type of blade for it though . All in all though , if you are a right handed person and always have used right handed saws , how about you give this one a try , I grant you that you will not be disappointed , it will make your cutting jobs A LOT easier !"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Saw!

,
February 22, 2010
By greg05
from Lancaster, WI
"I am a carpenter and I cut alot of lumber. This saw is light and very versital. The left sided blade is great for seeing the line you need to cut. I will never buy another saw."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool !!

,
November 2, 2009
By superHandyManNumber1
from New Braintree, MA
"Plenty of power, user friendly , should have purchased this tool a long time ago. Highly recomended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Model# 6391-21 Circular Saw

,
October 19, 2009
By BOBJ223
from Castle Rock, WA
"This Milwaukee Model# 6391-21 Circular Saw is by far the absolute best Power Saw I have ever owned. It is easy to handle, lightweight, quiet and has plenty of power to walk through the toughest cuts. I only wish I had bought one like it 30 years ago."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
July 20, 2009
By T00lzman
from Michigan
"Although I am right-handed, I prefer the left-handed blade configuration because I can see the cut line much better. Cutting narrow strips off plywood is easier too. The adjustable handle is gravy. If you have ever had to make a shallow cut where the handle sticks up in the air on a regular saw, with this saw you can adjust the handle down and your hand follows the cut.
Also - made in the USA. - awesome!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Circular Saw - Left Blade, 15 Amp, 7 1/4in., Model# 6391-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent saw.

,
October 30, 2007
By Stevo
from Shingle Springs, CA
"This is an all-around excellent saw. The adjustment features are very easy to use and has plenty of power. Very durable. Milwaukee just has excellent products."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.