Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"

"FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"

Item# M0313
"This professional-quality heat gun offers ergonomic style and powerful heating elements. With stay cool handles and heat shields, you can use these all day while you stay cool. Heat Settings 2, Required CFM 14.8, Temperature Capacity F 570 and 1,000, Volts 120, Amps 11.6, Case Included No. Use wherever portable, flameless heat is required Double insulated Soft air velocity increases the surface temperature much faster than conventional hot air heat guns Lightweight - only 1.6 lbs. 3-position rocker switch Off, High and Low Nozzles available for special applications such as paint removal sold separately"
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
August 13, 2014
By dago123
from Mid-Michigan
"Originally I purchased a cheaper gun only to be disappointed after every project. I was skeptical about spending even more money on another gun, but I read the reviews and it seemed that maybe I should give the Milwaukee heat gun a chance on the reforming of the plastic bumper on my car. I was told that I would never be able to distribute the heat evenly enough, but with the adjustable setting and some patience it worked not only on the one bumper, but I fixed a second one. It has been worth the money already!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great with no flames!

,
February 17, 2014
By oldcarguy
from Plano, TX
"I initially had a "store-brand" cheapie Chinese heat gun that shot flames out the front the second time I used it. Bought this Milwaukee gun several years ago and have been very happy with it. It's made in the Czech Republic, but designed by Milwaukee, which means it's high quality compared to lowest-bidder plants that make generic products. My only complaint is the stiff power cord wants to tip the gun over when it's standing upright on the metal stand. Would be nice if they ran the cord out of the handle at an angle away from the stand."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heat gun

,
June 13, 2011
By fireguy50
"Great brand
Great warranty
Replacement parts available even after warranty is over
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best heat gun I have owned or used.

,
March 21, 2011
By BigGrip
from Hyde Park, New York
"Having two heat settings is great especially when you don't always need it really hot. I work in construction and it is a time saver to be able to pull out my Milwaukee heat gun and speed things up by applying the right amount of heat for a faster drying time. I have had my heat gun for years and have bought a second for my part time worker. I have even got others to purchase this because it is so reliable. Definate3ly one of my better tool purchases."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and Hot

,
November 23, 2010
By racing
"We use this heat gun daily, for 4 to 6 hours straight. It makes continual heat, and it holds up better than any other heat gun under $150."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
November 2, 2009
By stevez2436
from Tampa Bay, FL
"This gun operates as advertised. I used it to dry out some grout lines that had moisture in it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heat gun

,
April 14, 2008
By JoAnn
from Rochert, MN
"We love this heat gun. We have a dairy farm and it works great for almost everything that becomes frozen in our harsh winter weather."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee 2-Temperature Heat Gun, Model# 8975-6"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Heat Gun

,
October 8, 2007
By Hummels
from Winnemucca, Nevada
"I am very happy with the heat gun. I've been using it to remove paint on wood doors and an antique pie safe. It works great. I went thru 2 cheap ones that quit working after a short amount of time. An old one I had,had an attachment that would allow you to scrape and heat all in one motion. I wish you offered an attachment like that. I did purchase the attachment kit and am not as happy with that."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.