Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21

Item# M0480
This powerful 15 Amp metal cutting saw features innovative dry-cut technology that provides faster, cleaner and more affordable metal cutting. 120 Volt AC with 3700 RPM no-load speed. Has an exclusive quick-release blade shield latch as well as sight-line and blade point-of-entry indicators. Case Included Yes, Amps 15, Blade Included Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 3,700, Wrench Included Yes, Blade Diameter in. 8, Cordless No, Blade Location Right, Volts 120, Cutting Depth at 90 in. 2 9/16. Plunge lever Durable stainless steel shoe Soft-grip handle 15ft. fixed cord
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome saw with clean cuts and does it well

,
October 15, 2012
By 05sprcrw
from Rural Nebraska
"I have been using the saw for a couple weeks now to make a bbq pit and a trailer. I have used it several times to cut 1/4" steel and it has done a fantastic job with no issues. I must say I was a little skeptical at first but this saw has tons of power and is built to last. If you are looking at getting one don' t hesitate it does exactly what it advertises. I don't know how long the blade will last but so far I have cut around 100" of 1/4" steel and its still going strong."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

millwaukee 8 inch metal cutting saw

,
August 20, 2012
By 1901
from RINGSTED IOWA
"This saw is super! It cuts sheet metal with no warpage.Cuts a straight line . A must for any sheet metal fabrication."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

daily use

,
January 12, 2012
By Timothy74
from elko, NV.
"I use this saw almost daily at work building guards for machinery. This saw works extremely good on expanded metal whereas a torch or tin snips would be sloppy and time consuming. If you have alot of Fab projects that require expanded metal this saw is a must have. Milwaukee quality is awesome and our saw came with a quality carry case."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saw for cutting metal.

,
January 9, 2012
By 1ran
from Anson, Maine
"I'm very happy with how easily this saw cuts metal. Very happy that the case was included with the saw which makes for super easy storage."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8i

,
June 6, 2011
By DOUBLESTAX
from Orland Park, IL
"This saw works better than I expected. I will not be using my torch or my die grinder much anymore. It even cuts through 3/8" stainless. I have not found any cons yet."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuff Saw

,
March 21, 2011
By Rockwood
"I own 3 metal cuttuing circular saws and this is the only one that can work all day without heating up. You get what you pay for and this saw will get you your moneys worth."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

this saw is great

,
November 17, 2010
By Joseph29
from st.james, mn
"the Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in i bought for our fire dept. is great we use this saw instead of a air chisel on car crashes for helping get people out or when people get trapped in grain bins it wroks great"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extrication Saw

,
November 17, 2010
By FPD12
from Rice, Washington
"We received this saw on the same day the Fire District was having a practice on vehicle extrication and was demonstrating a new way to enter the vehicle both under the hood and into the passenger compartments. We used the saw immediately upon unpacking it upon receipt and it worked better than expected. The great thing about the saw was that it cut through various types and thicknesses of metal with no effort. The best thing was the fact that there was no sparks flying or pieces of metal that were being cut flying around the scene and no firefighters were ever in any danger. The saw cut super fast and really demonstrated to all the volunteers a new and better way to extricate trapped people in automobile accidents."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tom

,
June 2, 2010
By tom86
from cape coral,florida
"I have owned this saw for a few years now I am an electrician by trade and I use this saw to cut uni-strut all the time its easier and faster than a sawzall and it also provides a cleaner cut i also do welding in my spare time and i would recommend this saw to everybody its such a great product I was amazed how clean and fast the cuts were it also works great on cutting 3/8 threaded rod too"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Metal Cutting Circular Saw

,
February 23, 2010
By BB27
from Chazy, NY
"I was amazed at how easily this saw will cut through steel plate. The edges are clean, straight and it works. The saw has plenty of power and walked through 3/16" plate steel like a wood circular saw through a 2x10.
If you work with metal this is a must have.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee 6170-21 Metal Cutting Saw

,
November 2, 2009
By garyk1
from Pennsylvania
"I purchased this saw about 2 years ago. Cut all kinds of metal, angle, flat stock, threaded rod etc. This saw is one of the better saws I own, and I own several. You see , I am a full service contractor and I use this metal saw to cut all metals. The saw itself has a good balanced weight when cutting material. The safety guard is not only protecting the operator but also catches most of the debris from the cut. It is truly amazing the clean cut this saw offers....
This saw is still cutting strong, the 13 amp motor does the job to it's fullest. I would definitely recommend this product to all of my fellow contractors. This saw measures up to high quality and performance.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome metal working tool

,
July 9, 2009
By DadBob
from Texarkana, TX
"This baby will zip through thick carbon steel like it's wood. UNBELIEVABLE!!! I have personally cut through 1 inch plate with one of these saws (It used to be rated for 1 inch thick plate 5 years ago but now is rated for only 0.75 in). The Cermet blade is the best and does a better job than any other metal rated blade. I build lots of welding projects and grab this tool first for a quicker , cleaner, squarer, and cool to touch handling. Did I mention it is an AWESOME tool yet? Be careful what is around your work surface because it will cut through almost anything without complaint! ANYTHING!!! Even metal saw horses!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Circular Metal Saw #6370-21

,
October 29, 2007
By Anonymous
from mississippi
"As a saw this saw is the greates thing since xxx!!
In our metal shop at work we used it to cut 1/4" sheet metal to manufacture armor protecive sides and doors for HUMMERS and other equiptment headed into combat zones, to protect our sholders from gun fire and roadside bombs.
It did a wonderfull job and stood up to a job no one though it would. it performed
continiously 6.5 to 7.5 hours a day for weeks, and the blades are just as study also. best saw I have ever seen
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Raw Power

,
October 29, 2007
By woody91
from Dallas, Texas
"Nothing quite as powerful as raw amperage. That's my view. When I press that button on this saw, I expect power, precision, balance and PERFORMANCE. For me, my projects, I can always get that with raw amperage produced by a corded product. No fussing about battery drain and charging. Instant PERFORMANCE, right now, and as long as the "juice" stays on, I can count on the Milwaukee 13 Amp, 8in. Dia. Model# 6370-21 saw. Get yours, you'll be delighted."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Metal Cutting saw

,
October 29, 2007
By johnnysteel1
from Fairfield County, CT.
"I'm a miscelaneous metal fabricator and do alot of onsite fabrication. I have purchased and used all of the saws of this nature that have been on the market over the years. The milwaukee is by far the best one out there. Creature comforts like the manual guard lift, heavy duty fence and a powerful motor really make this saw the best. Yes it is bulky and clumsy , but if tyou tried the other brands you will see why . Good product, hopefully they can produce a blade that will last longer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Metal Cutting Saw

,
October 29, 2007
By ChrisinIowa
from Keokuk, IA
"I use this saw all the time. I build trailers, mailbox posts, car dollies, anything out of metal. This saw is easy to use and the case makes it handy to take with me out on job sites."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee (Corded) Metal Cutting Circular Saw - 8in., Model# 6370-21
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Circular Saw

,
March 6, 2007
By curt
from Smithton, IL
"Milwaukee circular saw is a very smooth cutting saw the only thing that I didnt like is that the blade slips from time to time. Most saws have a square middle so that this cannot happen but this saw is circular and from time to time it will bind and slip."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.