Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"

"Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"

Item# R15471
"This lightweight trimmer is perfect for landowner and semi-professional users that want a Husqvarna E-Tech Engine and the ergonomic features unique to straight shaft trimmers. The 25cc engine gets easy starts, thanks to Smart Start recoil assist and an air purge system. This trimmer is factory reconditioned to perform like new. NorthernTool.com offers reconditioned tools and equipment that meet the same standards and quality as new products, yet give you identical features at considerable savings. Application Trimmer, Line Diameter in. 0.095, Displacement cc 25, Shaft Type Straight, Cutting Width in. 17, Shaft Length in. 59, Engine E-Tech, Fuel Tank Capacity qt. 0.52. Three-piece forged crankshaft for durability under the toughest applications Easy-loading T35 bump trimmer head No exposed cables for tangle-free transportation"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"
Review 1 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna string trimmer 223L reconditioned

,
June 23, 2015
By Dolye
from San Antonio, TX
" I really like the unit. Easy to start and it is so much nicer than my old unit that was 32 years old when it died. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

all we use

,
May 26, 2015
By Phatboylandscapes
from elizabethton,tn
" This unit is all we run now.. after 15 years of using new 223L models i just so happen to find the refurbs and the way the guys break units i thought well at least its cheaper. turned out to be tougher than expected have 7 now and with abuse of 170 yards a week . after 4 years of refurbs there have been literally no repairs to any of the 7. all start on 2 pull. not even had to replace the pull cord. key to any product is keeping it clean , properly maintained and dont let them get wet! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful and light

,
October 7, 2014
By hurricanechris
from new port richey, fl
" I own a landscape company and this is the second 223L trimmer I purchased. It is very light and powerful. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Reliable Trimmer I've ever owned

,
September 17, 2013
By tileguy442
from Ovilla, Texas
" This trimmer was a reconditioned sale item. Was a good price point so I purchased it for a second property maintenance. I own probably the most expensive Brand Lawn equipment "S****" Trimmer on the market. This Husqvarna product starts much better every time. This was about 1/3 the cost of my expensive unit. I think it is just as good or better. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

POC

,
June 10, 2013
By JTHIB
from ft worth tx
" this was my second purchase of a refurbushed Husqvarna Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc. the first on i returned and got a replacement. Fortunatly i had the warranty plan. first one broke after a year. The second one broke during the third use. engine kept stalling. I gave up on it and tried again the next week. engine would not turn . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

DOA

,
June 4, 2013
By Chshd
from Minneapolis, MN
" I knew it was a refurb when I bought it but was told that the unit gets run through the factory just like new ones. Wrong. Bought it, took it home added gas and it started right up on the 2nd pull. Perfect, I thought. Then I gunned the throttle and nothing happened. No movement on the head as the clutch clearly was never "refurbed". This will be the last refurb product I buy. Kudos to Northern for taking it back right away after verifying that it indeed was DOA but clearly not what I expected from a Husky product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful, great-running trimmer

,
May 23, 2013
By RichSinGA
from Georgia
" I've had several Ryobi and Weedeater trimmers over the years. I bought some acreage, and it was just too much work for the most recent Ryobi, which started to run poorly and leak fuel. Decided it was time to move up from typical home center machiines.
The local store didn't have the new 223L, so I bought the reconditioned 223L: and a two year service plan.
The machine started right up, idled and accelerated perfectly. It would sit idling without stalling for as long as I left it. The motor runs exactly as a two stroke should. The carb was clearly well tuned from the factory.
Couldn't get over how powerful this thing is. I bought a gator blade for heavy brush and seedlings, but the string trimmer head was cutting everything so well, I never got around to mountong the cutter head. I also now realize the straight shaft is much better for most tasks than a curved shaft model.
It's a just a bit heavy, although lighter than competing machines. I'll eventually get a strap for it.
Can't say enough good things about this machine. Wish I had bought one of these years ago and saved myself the headach of the cheapie home center models. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned Straight Shaft Trimmer - 25cc, 17in. Cutting Width, Model# 223L Recon"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna 223L

,
May 10, 2013
By Tallasawall
from Spartanburg, SC
" First Husqvarna i owned and I love it bought 5/10/13 ran out 2 tank fulls of gas. Easy start right out of box, Light weight for a medium duty trimmer. cut up to 1/2 bushes done great. Reconditioned and has scatches but runs like new. Thank you Marshall at the Spartanburg South Carolina store you were very helpful "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.