Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.

ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.

Item# S1578
Durable tough rubber on the outside and comfortable soft on the inside cabinet gloves replace worn-out gloves on most blasting cabinets. Application Gloves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Review 1 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

,
February 6, 2014
By Sooch757
from Virginia Beach va
"Nice heavy duty gloves, but I wish they came with the plastic flanges"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blasting Cabinet Gloves

,
October 8, 2012
By Mrmowerguy
from East Central Illinois
"Nice heavy duty gloves. Much better than the original gloves that came on the cabinet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sandblast gloves

,
October 8, 2012
By Noly
from Monroe Iowa
"I bought these gloves for a sandblast cabinet that I made from from items I had. The gloves fit the the openings that I fabricated. They work wonderfully, to bad I did not build the cabinet a little wider than I did, but the gloves are perfect."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blasting cabinet gloves

,
January 16, 2012
By edsgun12
from Highbridge WI
"These are by far the most heavy duty gloves I have bought so far. The gloves are more than long enough and are holding up well to almost daily use. Good price great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than original

,
October 10, 2011
By caipira
from Louisiana
"These are good replacement gloves. Better than original. Easy to install on a cabinet blaster.
Pretty much a no brainer
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish the came in 8"

,
June 2, 2010
By FrootLoops
from Nampa, Idaho
"These are some great heavy duty gloves, however I find the 6" opening too small for my hands and arms and really wish they made a 8" version of the same gloves!
Other then that one complaint they are crazy awesome! 24" of length is more then adequate for most cabinets that are out there.
Great gloves, great price, exceptional quality!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blast Cabinet Gloves

,
May 28, 2010
By Anonymous
from Whitehouse TX
"Good gioves, good price ! Fit perfect ! They shipped when they were supposed to and got to me quickly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves — 24in. x

,
February 15, 2010
By cubchopper
from Central New York
"These gloves are great! They are so much better than the gloves I rec'd with my blast cabinet. Highly recommend this item to anyone who needs replacement blasting gloves. They fit perfect. They work perfect!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality

,
July 13, 2009
By jonesc00666
from Germany
"These gloves were of better quality and half price than the original gloves on the cabnet. They were easy to install because the cuff is flexible."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cabinet Gloves not for All Cabinets

,
March 24, 2009
By Laramus
from Hickory, NC
"I purchased this pair of gloves thinking that they would fit on our Cyclone sandblaster, since we had purchased said blaster from Northern, but they would not. I had read another review stating that they fit a Cyclone sandblaster and this influenced my decision to purchase these gloves. These gloves appear to be very durable and would be more desirable to have rather than the rubber gloves that we presently are using on our unit., if only they would fit on the glove housing. Do not be afraid to try these gloves for your unit, because if they do not fit, Northern's customer service will take of you and your problem."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gloves

,
March 16, 2009
By FormerFab
from Houston Tx
"I bought these gloves for a cyclone sandblasting machine a couple of months ago thinking that they would not last due to the amount I paid for them. Well they proved me wrong. I would recommend these gloves."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product at great price

,
November 18, 2008
By Lear60
from texas
"These gloves last forever and are comfortable to wear"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

,
April 14, 2008
By Anonymous
from Farmington, NH
"These gloves are without a doubt the best that I have ever used! I use these gloves at least 3 times a week in a hot detergent pressure blaster cabinet. I am amazed at the fact that they have far better quality than gloves I have purchased in the past at 1/2 the cost. These gloves are better than excellent, they are outstanding!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY HAPPY

,
April 14, 2008
By BARKIE
from MISSISSIPPI
"THIS IS MY FIRST SAND BLASTER ( USED) THAT I HAVE EVER OWN! AND THE GLOVES THAT CAME WITH IT WAS LET'S JUST SAY NO GOOD!!!! SO I GOT ONLINE FOUND YOUR COMPANY FIRST AND WHEN I GOT THEM BACK I PUT THEM IN AND AWAY I WENT!!!!! THEY ARE EASY TO GET ON AND OFF,AND COMFORTABLE.ONLY BAD THING I CAN SAY IS I HAVE LOST A LOT OF SLEEP PLAYING WITH MY NEW BIG BOY TOY!! I WILL ORDER FROM YOUR COMPANY AGAIN!!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quaility is not a questions

,
April 14, 2008
By DAVECO
from Lawton, OK
"We received these gloves in excellent condition. They are strong, well made, and priced right. We will be back!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Replacement Gloves

,
April 14, 2008
By BrettG
from Wickenburg, AZ
"I bought these gloves out of desparation after having gone around with my blast cabinet's manufacturer for over two months. Looking back, it couldn't have worked out better. These gloves were much more than a direct replacement. The rubber is heavier than the OEM gloves, and the sleeves are tougher, too. I also have better dexterity with them. These gloves got me back in business again when others wouldn't, and in the end it turned out to be something of an upgrade. I was impressed enough to buy a spare set."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work well

,
January 21, 2008
By Trell
from NC
"Gloves was easy to install and fit the small sand blasting cabnet very well
Holds up good
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cabinet Gloves

,
October 18, 2007
By ProudMary
from Homer, LA
"We are very happy with the quality of these replacement gloves for our sandblasting cabinet."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ALC Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cabinet Gloves

,
March 7, 2007
By Hobby101
from New Jersey
"Original rubber gloves dry-rotted and cracked in a 2 year period. These replacement gloves are of a higher quality, longer in length and softer on the inside. So far, I am pleased with how they work in my sandblaster. Would definately recommend them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.