Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"

"ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"

Item# S1578
"The ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves are durable tough rubber on the outside and comfortable soft on the inside. These cabinet gloves replace worn-out gloves on most blasting cabinets. Men's size 11, XL. Application Gloves."
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Review 1 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very durable

,
April 21, 2016
By
from Flagstaff, AZ
I installed these gloves on my blast cabinet. They are much better quality than my old gloves. The length was an issue so I folded back the cuffs and attached them to the cabinet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Orlando, FL
These gloves worked out great. They were the correct ones for the cabinet!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sand blast cabinet gloves

,
March 14, 2015
By
from Kokomo,in
The gloves arrive when promised. They fit good and are comfortable to use. I have yet to find anything wrong with them.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blasting Cabinet Gloves

,
March 6, 2015
By
from Alabama
My old Gloves wore out, they were tore and were coming apart and wouldn't stay in the blaster. I have looked everywhere to try and find gloves that will fit my Blast cabinet. These Gloves Fit. No adjustments, just insert gloves in the proper holes and go to work.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

,
February 8, 2015
By
from Indianapolis,IN
These gloves appear to be the same quality as the originals that came with the blast cabinet.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not great

,
October 13, 2014
By
from Highbridge, WI
On the plus side, these gloves are heavy duty, and sized properly for a full size blast cabinet. On the minus side, they are VERY susceptible to certain chemicals (i.e. WD40 or paint thinner) Even trace amounts left on a part being handled literally melts the material in these gloves very quickly.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

blaster cabinet gloves

,
September 14, 2014
By
from bakersfield, ca.
Prompt shipping with the item being as described. Flexible as they are not overly thick.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

heavty duty product. works well

,
July 9, 2014
By
from Fort Worth, TX
I purchased this product online and it was delivered to my local NT store with another purchase. The gloves are significantly more robust than the original equipment that was provided with my blasting cabinet. The gloves were easy to install (my blasting cabinet uses a large hose clamp) and so far have worked well. They're a little difficult to slip on specially when your hands gets sweaty but as I recall there was not a size option.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blasting Cabinet Gloves

,
April 24, 2014
By
from Indiana
I purchased these blast cabinet gloves and I am very satisfied with the quality of the product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

,
February 6, 2014
By
from Virginia Beach va
Nice heavy duty gloves, but I wish they came with the plastic flanges
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blasting Cabinet Gloves

,
October 8, 2012
By
from East Central Illinois
Nice heavy duty gloves. Much better than the original gloves that came on the cabinet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sandblast gloves

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Monroe Iowa
I bought these gloves for a sandblast cabinet that I made from from items I had. The gloves fit the the openings that I fabricated. They work wonderfully, to bad I did not build the cabinet a little wider than I did, but the gloves are perfect.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blasting cabinet gloves

,
January 16, 2012
By
from Highbridge WI
These are by far the most heavy duty gloves I have bought so far. The gloves are more than long enough and are holding up well to almost daily use. Good price great product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than original

,
October 10, 2011
By
from Louisiana
These are good replacement gloves. Better than original. Easy to install on a cabinet blaster.
Pretty much a no brainer
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish the came in 8"

,
June 2, 2010
By
from Nampa, Idaho
These are some great heavy duty gloves, however I find the 6" opening too small for my hands and arms and really wish they made a 8" version of the same gloves!
Other then that one complaint they are crazy awesome! 24" of length is more then adequate for most cabinets that are out there.
Great gloves, great price, exceptional quality!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blast Cabinet Gloves

,
May 28, 2010
By
from Whitehouse TX
Good gioves, good price ! Fit perfect ! They shipped when they were supposed to and got to me quickly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pair Replacement Blasting Cabinet Gloves — 24in. x

,
February 15, 2010
By
from Central New York
These gloves are great! They are so much better than the gloves I rec'd with my blast cabinet. Highly recommend this item to anyone who needs replacement blasting gloves. They fit perfect. They work perfect!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality

,
July 13, 2009
By
from Germany
These gloves were of better quality and half price than the original gloves on the cabnet. They were easy to install because the cuff is flexible.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cabinet Gloves not for All Cabinets

,
March 24, 2009
By
from Hickory, NC
I purchased this pair of gloves thinking that they would fit on our Cyclone sandblaster, since we had purchased said blaster from Northern, but they would not. I had read another review stating that they fit a Cyclone sandblaster and this influenced my decision to purchase these gloves. These gloves appear to be very durable and would be more desirable to have rather than the rubber gloves that we presently are using on our unit., if only they would fit on the glove housing. Do not be afraid to try these gloves for your unit, because if they do not fit, Northern's customer service will take of you and your problem.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "ALC Pair Replacement Pressure Abrasive Blasting Cabinet Gloves - 24in. x 6in., Model# 40248"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gloves

,
March 16, 2009
By
from Houston Tx
I bought these gloves for a cyclone sandblasting machine a couple of months ago thinking that they would not last due to the amount I paid for them. Well they proved me wrong. I would recommend these gloves.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.